Broadband to go free in 2 yrs

kirangp

The joy Of Wow
ya even I read today's economic times....The front page news "Free Broadband from 2009" and I read that even private ISPs like Airtel,Tata will also offer it & Govt has plans for legalizing PC to Phone calls in India...

if private operator provide free broadband how will they survive??!!!!

i dun want free broadband from bsnl, i'm ready to pay.. but i want at least 1mbps unlimited connection!!!

if they do provide free broadband then voip ll take off big and then the telecom operators wont hav any business left to do.. That in turn ll decrease the govt revenue and result in losses.. So this aint possible at all.. Bloody lying politicians..

pathiks said:
if they do provide free broadband then voip ll take off big and then the telecom operators wont hav any business left to do.. That in turn ll decrease the govt revenue and result in losses.. So this aint possible at all.. Bloody lying politicians..
I don't think it will much affect govt revenue.Once it goes free (broadband+call), feel the rate of development of the country.This will be a great move.And telecom companies will also find some alternative.In return govt will decrease their tax.

But it looks impossible in India.We buy bandwidth from other countries,how can we have free unlimited bandwidth.

Kiran.dks

Wow! Big promise and a big joke! Forget broadband, atleast give the snail dial-up for free my dear politicians.

thunderbird.117

Is election coming?. I have a feeling this is something got to do with election mainly.

abhi1301

gEttIn 0uT@@@ BOXX
:D:D:D:D:D:D is it so hard for all of us to conclude ki yeh neta ki baatein hain .... jhoothe vaade jo kabhi bhi poore nahi hone waale

+++++++
this does not even happen in US . who are technically atleast 8 times faster than our normal life .. so in india .. it's nothin but a fake dream

Tech.Masti

@Thunder Bird.............. Ya the Parliament election is coming in 2 years and so MARAN , our tele communication minister is now ready to do something JHAKKAASS..... And he also told TOI that he want to do something special in 2 years, one of this is start 3G ......:))

thunderbird.117

Tech.Masti said:
@Thunder Bird.............. Ya the Parliament election is coming in 2 years and so MARAN , our tele communication minister is now ready to do something JHAKKAASS..... And he also told TOI that he want to do something special in 2 years, one of this is start 3G ......:))

Special in 2 years. Hmm no wonder. He wanted to be a minister again. Ah well that is how india works. Nothing can be done. There is enough of population to be fooled. So it will work.

hard_rock

Salieri Family
Agar yeh baat sach hai..Toh PACHTAAYENGE SAALE... Pachtaayenge zaroor...
Now only we use 50GB-60GB /month with dataone 500 plan..Phir free hua toh.. :D :D
I'm sure that they dont know about concepts or things like P2p, torrents etc..etc...

thunderbird.117

hard_rock said:
Agar yeh baat sach hai..Toh PACHTAAYENGE SAALE... Pachtaayenge zaroor...
Now only we use 50GB-60GB /month with dataone 500 plan..Phir free hua toh.. :D :D
I'm sure that they dont know about concepts or things like P2p, torrents etc..etc...

They know about that. They have only one thing in mind BLOCK

thunderbird.117

Tech.Masti said:
Block?? Why ?? Na na, i dont think so ...... First they give it na, uske baad to block karega......:p

Why they block?. Simple because many people will be using it for illegal purpose.

The Unknown said:
What?? I thought it was real.

What???
U joking!!
They said that BB will run through ur toilet seat and you believed that???:)) :))

When on the world can u connect using ur comode. ??
I am laughing hard here...:)) :)) :)) :grin: :grin: