Status
Not open for further replies.

lovedonator

Ambassador of Buzz
Hi guys,I'm in class 12th and I've been a reader of digit for 3 years.I've done case modding & other hardware related stuff,compiled android roms but I have zero programming knowledge as of now.I've decided to start from Python.Is this a right choice?If yes then please recommend a suitable book keeping in mind that I have zero programming knowledge.
I've seen this book,is it good?
Flipkart.com: Learning Python 8184048262: Book: Mark Lutz (9788184048261)

ritvij

rated R
visit udacity.com and take their cs101 lesson.. its the best you can get and is way better than any ruddy book!

Sujeet

Undead!!!
^^Books arent ruddy.!Until and Unless a person judges so ....

@OP I would recommend to begin your journey in Programming with C,C++.
It would help you to strengthen your Object Oriented Programming Concepts which is a must have skill for programmer.
If you are concerned with Creating Programs for Windows LATER Then too I would recommned to Start with C++ which would allow you to catch up with VC++.
Ivor Horton's Beginning Visual C++ 2010
One Book To Rule both C++ And VC++.

Last edited:

Sujeet

Undead!!!
Python Syntax is easier to catch but For Complex Programs it may prove less efficient in comparison OOP like C++/Java.

@OP
Your Choice.Just Make Sure that you keep you basics and fundamentals clear!
The concepts are same in every programming language under the Sun.

Liverpool_fan

Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend
Python Syntax is easier to catch but For Complex Programs it may prove less efficient in comparison OOP like C++/Java.
A beginner programmer will not give two hoots about "less efficiency". And most programs would barely benefit from that "performance". A misguided programmer would be more likely to write an inefficient program in C++ than Python anyway.