BCA maths vs Engg. Maths. whhich is tougher?

vishnov

Journeyman
guys can you tell me the level of difficulty of maths in bca course? is it as hard as engineering maths? and one more question too.. amongst bca,bba and bba which course has better future scope and has better chances of getting employed (after doing PG, obviously!) plz reply.

ashs1

Padawan
No idea about eng. maths as i am not an engineer ( commerce student )

among bba & bca, you must first decide your line of interest. bba is mostly theory & about management whereas bca is entirely different with programming ( maybe one sem may have management subject..depends on your university )

afaik, bca( and a PG ) would be better :)

Chaitanya

Cyborg Agent
May be you can throw in a few topics in BCA maths & surely light up the fire.

As I guess it should be easier because I see no relevance of Advanced Calculus, Transforms, Vectors etc in BCA (although I have no idea about it)

OP
vishnov

vishnov

Journeyman
May be you can throw in a few topics in BCA maths & surely light up the fire.

As I guess it should be easier because I see no relevance of Advanced Calculus, Transforms, Vectors etc in BCA (although I have no idea about it)

So you recommend bca over bba?

Chaitanya

Cyborg Agent
Happy to help, but I have no friends in other than engg, all of us were spearheaded for engineering.
I did check out syllabi.

Mostly I found Algebra, Boolean & digital portions, some had basic calculus, statistics, Curves & geometry, all in all I felt it was kind of on easier side of engg maths, but again every where I saw subject codes were like Maths 101, BCA Maths 103 etc so all were introductory courses so may be there are specialized pockets of mathematics dealt in greater detail later in the degree.

SaiyanGoku

kamehameha!!