All laptop related queries here!!!

swiftshashi

Beta Geek ;-)
Hii all!!
Finally my parents have decided to buy a new laptop.Initially I was blindly bent of 6017/6121TX .But it was out of stock and will arrive next week. But at dell store, a dell XPS 17 3D @ 85K caught my fancy and is well within my budget( 1 LACS if features justify).
Here are some queries:-
1.Which one has a better graphics card??HD 6770 vs GT555M?
2.How is the battery life of Dell??and does it get heated easily??
Is the price justified??I mean 30k for just a powerful processor and screen??

Thanks for the reply in advance

NainO

Believe Me or Not!!!
^^^ GT 555m is better than HD 6770m. XPS 17 3D Specifications looks impressive and IMO justifies the price. But do you really want a 3D laptop? You might get better config laptop if you drop the idea of 3D screen :)

Ron

||uLtiMaTE WinNER||
I m a Btech Student and want to buy a Laptop with the following Specification.

Use: Programming, Multi Tasking Movies, Songs
Budget: 40-55K
Brand: Sony Dell HP

So please suggest me some models from all the brands. Thnks

avikcse

I want to buy a laptop for study ( oracle , linux practicing) purpose and some time for gaming purpose.

It should have 3-4 GB RAM ,i5 processor.

My budget is maximum 40K .Please suggest me a good laptop, whose performance will be good.

joseph005j

NEED laptop under rs50000/-!!!

I am a MBA student.I want to buy a laptop under Rs50000. I mainly use it for presentation and casual gaming (games such as NFS).

I like Intel i5 or AMD processor having 5 or more cores, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD.

It should have bluetooth, wifi, dedicated graphics, "GOOD BATTERY LIFE", D-sub port(To connect it with a Projector).
It should have a remote control feature for giving presentation hands free.

If possible it should have a fingerprint reader or face recognition system.

-Joseph J K

insaneYLN

Forgive me, perhaps my query may be a repetitive one.
I intend on purchasing a laptop & a cell phone but my biggest concern is International Warranty.

I have had a look at various select models of both categories of products from the well established brands on Flipkart & they all state the warranty as India warranty.

:sad:

Friends, the reason i put the above query is because i am leaving for England in October for my higher studies.
:|

Awaiting your replies.
:smile:

Forgive me, perhaps my query may be a repetitive one.
I intend on purchasing a laptop & a cell phone but my biggest concern is International Warranty.

I have had a look at various select models of both categories of products from the well established brands on Flipkart & they all state the warranty as India warranty.

:sad:

Friends, the reason i put the above query is because i am leaving for England in October for my higher studies.
:|

Awaiting your replies.
:smile:
what will you run on your laptop?
what is your budget?
Why not buy a laptop after moving?

ITTechPerson

Search for Adventure
Guys need your opinion again..
Please suggest me about the Sony Vaio model...VPC EG15 / VPC EH15
Both are i3/2GB/320GB

VPCEH15EN : E Series : VAIO™ Laptop & Computer : Sony India
VPCEG15EN : E Series : VAIO™ Laptop & Computer : Sony India

pranav0091

I am not an Owl
Guys need your opinion again..
Please suggest me about the Sony Vaio model...VPC EG15 / VPC EH15
Both are i3/2GB/320GB

VPCEH15EN : E Series : VAIO™ Laptop & Computer : Sony India
VPCEG15EN : E Series : VAIO™ Laptop & Computer : Sony India

i dont see any difference except the color and screen size...
portable => 14 inch

sumit269

Guys help needed..
Need a laptop not for gaming but for general usage (watching movies probably HD prints, office work which would be some software coding using eclipse and music)

Need these things:
Processor: 2nd gen i5
RAM: 4GB
HDD; not an issue.. 320GB+
Screen: 14" preferably (dont want a bulky machine)
Long battery life
budget 35-40k..

kindly suggest..

also 1 question.. if a lappy is provided with free dos, does installing cracked copy of windows affect its warranty in any manner?

Also.. how is
1. HP Pavilion g4-1121tx are there any battery issues in this?

2. Asus k53sv --- can any1 give me some information about this models 14" model and where can i get it? and any other suggestions.. can extend my budget for this config

have no issues with asus, hp or dell

TIA

rider

as Kratos
I am planning to buy hp dv4-3016tx laptop. Can u pls review this laptop. Also merits and demerits of this laptop.
It has core i5-2410M (2.3-2.9Ghz),HD 6750M, 4GB RAM, surround sound speakers, 500GB HDD, windows 7 home basic
The plus point is AMD Radeon 6750M 1GB DDR5, which is actually a competitor of alienware's M14x nvidia GT 555M GPU in processing

sumit269

i was plannin to buy z570 (i5 with 750gb hdd) available at 44k.. but then on some googling.. i came across these issues.. on the LENOVO forum..

1. TouchPad issue
Very important issue since it is regarding the touchpad

2.Power charging and headphones issue
important coz im going to listen to a lot of music..

Is this a common issue? can the z570 users shed some light on this?

insaneYLN

what will you run on your laptop?
what is your budget?
Why not buy a laptop after moving?

Sir, my apologies for the delay in responding. I have considered your advice, perhaps i will purchase it in England. I will have a look at specific models from different brands & post my findings!
As for cellphones, i have narrowed down to 3 models - Dell Streak 5, HTC Incredible S & LG Optimus 2x. I understand the LG phone is in a different league since it runs on a dual core processor.

But, does any cellphone brand offer International Warranty?
:?

Thank you for your patience.
:oops:

Streak 5 - no way. old and not worth now. Check venue instead if you like Dell.
I:S - O:2X is better than this one (if you are ready to use custom ROM and wait for LG to fix the bugs with the UI)

and none of the phones offer international warranty.

ank_panwar

please help me out with buying a new laptop......my budget is around 45k - 50k
what i'm looking for is a high the resolution atleast 15" (gives me more workspace), gt540m or 6770m video card......
and is a high resolution in small screen not worth the money?

sumit269

please help me out with buying a new laptop......my budget is around 45k - 50k
what i'm looking for is a high the resolution atleast 15" (gives me more workspace), gt540m or 6770m video card......
and is a high resolution in small screen not worth the money?

1 option is dv6-6140tx