Airtel hikes Mobile Office prices!

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

krazyfrog

This is an sms i received from Airtel today
"Dear Customer, currently you are charged a daily rental of Rs.7 for GPRS. Effective 27 Aug.07. Charges for GPRS are revised to Rs.14.99/day Airtel GPRS is still most economical option for internet access compared to DialUp,Cable etc.If u still wish to deactivate the service, sms GPRSDEACT to 222"
When i started to read this message, i expected to see a drop in price in the current price. But when i saw 14.99/day, my jaw went somewhere in the vicinity of the floor. This is outrageous! How can they do this to us? I've been using MO since past 2 years only because it was super cheap and unlimited. And now they suddenly double the price. What were they smokin? I don't have Ambani for a surname. 15 rupees is way to much. Its even higher than the earlier 12/day rate. I certainly won't be able to afford to pay 15 rupees per day (450/month :shock: ). Only option for me is to discontinue MO. No MO, no net. No net, no thinkdigit. It was nice knowing you all:-(.

RCuber

The Mighty Unkel!!!
Staff member
krazyfrog said:
Only option for me is to discontinue MO. No MO, no net. No net, no thinkdigit. It was nice knowing you all.

You can always switch your provider. Try Hutch, Idea and others ;)

fun2sh

Pawned!... Beyond GODLIKE
Airtel sucks. they are increasin price of everything and closin all free things, for example they closed free sms plan here in BANGALORE

Pathik

Google Bot
Bloody sh1t... First of all the MO speeds suck.. Now they r increasing the price too...
Seems like my net ll be gone too... but i didnt receive any such sms..
krazy r u on normal prepaid or lifetime???
and Dont worry krazy i m with u..
Bye bye Internet, Bye bye Digit, Bye bye All :(

pushkaraj

In the zone
krazyfrog said:
This is an sms i received from Airtel today