Agp to pci

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by aneesh kalra, Dec 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aneesh kalra

    aneesh kalra Mclaren F1 Long tail

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    Can somebody please instruct as to how I acn change my primary graphic card from agp to onboard.This is because my agp card which is quite old and was only bought because it supported Transform and lighting for rs 2000 is only 32 mb whereas onboard is 64 mb does not do this.Now till now all games were running smmoothly on this till nfs most wnted but now nfs carbon did not run properly.will it run on onboard of intel865gbf mobo.
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What you speak of isnt possible but you can plugin your card to GBF and use it instead of the onboard if you are unsatisfied.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    aneesh kalra

    aneesh kalra Mclaren F1 Long tail

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    what I meant was that that when i uninstall the agp drivers wiil i have to do it in safe mode and how to do the complete setting up process.
     
  4. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    just uninstall the drivers and then shut ur PC down and take ot ur AGP card and restart ur system and install the drivers for ur onboard graphics
     
  5. OP
    OP
    aneesh kalra

    aneesh kalra Mclaren F1 Long tail

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    Is it mandatory to take out the agp card .Can it not be done by the bios outself.
     
  6. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope./.. u have to remove ur graphic card...
     
  7. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    yes you have to remove your graphic card
     
  8. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    u have to man
     
  9. OP
    OP
    aneesh kalra

    aneesh kalra Mclaren F1 Long tail

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    When i uninstall the card and remove the agp drivers then how will the display work in the first place .Will it restart in safe mode.
     
  10. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope not in safe mode but with the visual styles in xp off... Once u install the onboard gfx drivers the styles ll work again
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page