Graphics Cards related queries here.

Re: All Graphics Cards related queries here.

doing btech in CS
3rd year
it SUX

Sucks really bad. tomorrow got VB practical exam & i still stuck in learning the syntax.

and yes, don't forget your favorite subject: Automata theory.

Btech matlab IIT se kya ???
Dude even I`m doing BE in CS ... 1st yr ...
Aisa mat bol yaar ... Tension hota hai ...

don't take tension now. you'll have you fair share of tension in a yr :grin:

Jaskanwar Singh

Bcoz they all u different configs for benchmarks ...
Every config has some or the other effect on the performance of the card ...

U studying for ne competitive Entrance Xams(IIT,AIEEE,etc.) ???

guru3d uses i7 965 oced to 3.75ghz and anandtech uses i7 920.

yes i am studying for those exams. physics my favorite..chemistry sucks!!

@baba
i am talking of 6870 vs 470 not 5850 :!:

vizkid2005

Sucks really bad. tomorrow got VB practical exam & i still stuck in learning the syntax.

don't take tension now. you'll have you fair share of tension in a yr :grin:

lolz dude .. Sab milke ttension de rahe hai .... :lol:
Also KT laga koi tujhe ya piyush ko ???

yes i am studying for those exams. physics my favorite..chemistry sucks!! :!:[/QUOTE said:
Same here ... Phy esp Mechanics part !!!
Maths is horrible !!
I got a phobia 4 math coz of those exams !!!

Piyush

Lanaya

oh godammit!!!
that subject really sux a lot

and yes VB is very boring and retro too :lol:

rajan1311

arey u CS guys have it easy, its EEE which is hard!

@jas:can you share benchies where GTX470 wins?

ssb1551

:rofl:..Oh boy readin ur comments on Engg is funny!!Take it from 1 who hs completed : Wait till u guys get to 2nd yr!!HELL is awaitin u!!
But most of u r in CS/IT so u can say "AALL IZ WELL"!!But guys in EEE n E/C get their a$$ whooped!!:wah:

hdknitro

bringing the world down

guys, this is a GPU thread, don't talk about studies. i hated school and ya CHEMISTRY tooo.
by the way I am narrowing down two GPU's
check out the Specs:
Sapphire Radeon HD 5850 Toxic OC Edition Review Page 5 - Specifications & Features - Overclockers Club
AMD 6800 Series Review Page 6 - Specifications & Features - Overclockers Club

And tell me if their are any other manufac's for 6870 other than sapphire and MSi and which one is better also

rajan1311

:rofl:..Oh boy readin ur comments on Engg is funny!!Take it from 1 who hs completed : Wait till u guys get to 2nd yr!!HELL is awaitin u!!
But most of u r in CS/IT so u can say "AALL IZ WELL"!!But guys in EEE n E/C get their a$$ whooped!!:wah:

me in 3rd year,2nd year was awesome phail.... :p

@hdknitro: getting a new 5850 is pointless, a 6870 is faster and cheaper.B/w sapphire n MSI, both are good, get whichever is available :p

and yes VB is very boring and retro too :lol:

till now not so boring, like Assembly language.

@all
yaaar kyun tum log mujhe future tension de rahe ho!:razz:

not tension. just sharing our experience.

if someone interested in EEE or EC than they'll find CS/IT hard & vice versa.