Yahoo Messenger Not working!!Me only

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by max_demon, Nov 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    Yahoo Messenger Not working for Me only my other profiles open but not all profiles open
    HELP:mad: :mad:
    It worked 4 some1 else's profile but not 4 my profile
    WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?????????????????????
     
  2. satyamy

    satyamy Alive Again...

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    u didnt extacly mentioned wht error do u get when u try to login from ur ID........?
    Scan Your PC for Spywares
    simple option to get rid of this is to reinstall yahoo messenger.....:)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    I get this
    [​IMG]
    and It closes :(
    This happens only if i chat with some1 in chat room it is not like that
     
  4. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Its Windows Error Reporting!

    Disable it from:

    System Properties -> Advanced -> Error Reporting

    Now select "Disable Error Reporting" and uncheck the option "But notify me when critical errors occur". :)

    And also make sure that u hv latest Flash version installed on ur system :)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    done but it closes itself not helping
     
  6. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    DO u hv the latest version of flash player installed?

    If yes! then pls give following command in RUN:

    regsvr32 C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash\flash.ocx

    NOTE: first check the filename "flash.ocx", if its something else then change in the command!

    if this also doesnt help, then try to reinstall the Y! messenger :)
     
  7. cyberscriber

    cyberscriber -- .- -. ..

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    get the latest version of yahoo (8.1). and update your flash player too.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    tried Reinstalling Yahoo Messenger , even Windows
    But all in vein giveme links to download flash player and Y! mess
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2006
  9. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
  10. cyberscriber

    cyberscriber -- .- -. ..

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  11. OP
    OP
    max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    hummm... Problem solved
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page