1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Why is this happening? :((

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by foreveranuj, Aug 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. foreveranuj

    foreveranuj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton, MA
    Need help guys...im just way too confused:(

    Why isnt Winamp 5.04 not being able to play Internet Radio Stns...typically the Trance stations whose adress(es) resolve as
    http://209.123.3.227:8890 and http://82.96.64.7:8000
    These are otherwise European Vocal Trance Stns.
    Interestingly, I was able to listen to these when I had a dial-up connection...ever since I subscribed to Satyam Broadband, am not being able to listen thru Winamp.
    Windows Media Player plays Radio Stns perfect(though may not be the above ones). I wonder whats changed?...ive reinstalled Winamp 5.04 that should automatically detect the Proxy settings, isn it?
    Need help...if you could check whether ur able to open Net Radio or not...and lemme know ur proxy settings...if that should help.
    The ISP(satyam broadband) told me tht therez nothing wrong at the server end...and tht the proxy settings in my machine need to be corrected.
    Wonder whats wrong??....Net stations in Winamp are just not playing:((
    Save my Soul guys. I just cant stay without Trance
    Regards
    Anuj
    Hyderabad, India
    MBL: 040-32358877
     
  2. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    So Buddy,
    Ya still have no response.
    Sorry .
    But i m helpless n have no clues whatsoever.
    Better PM someone like Raboo,dexty,wizzy etc.
     
  3. Hexus

    Hexus Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    <Right Here!>
    As far as I know, Sify (Satyam) blocks a few ports which do not allow to run a few websites probably.

    I could run everything just fine except certain websites using Sify Broadband, but those websites showed up fine with VSNL Dialup at the same time.

    Time to fire them, Luckily, there Helpdesk No. is TOLL FREE. Whoa! ;)
     
  4. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry buddy, not much help u got which u sought even i am clueless
     
  5. freshseasons

    freshseasons King of my own Castle

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    EVERYWHERE
    Hey hey Poor Soul Anuj ....u tried that even on Computing.net and there was not much of a help there too...
    Well basically i think u should get different Plugin to play Radio on winamp ....Coz some plugins are particularly strict about proxy settings.... 8) Happy hunting
     
  6. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Somebody help him out.
    Me too is curious.
     
  7. ujjwal

    ujjwal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, I get Sify tomorrow, I hope IRC and Overnet work ...
     
  8. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Otherwise change ISP use VSNL Broadband coz they cost arnd 18/- per hr so its better than dialup. U could hear Internet stns on dialup. Man i envy u coz i can't anyways see it up.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page