Which Printer to Buy

Zangetsu

I am the master of my Fate.
Hi Guys,

Dad is asking me to buy a printer....

So,now I need a printer which can scan,print & xerox.I dnt want fax feature..

so which brand & model is best.
I have two brands in mind HP & Cannon.

It should be color printer.

Budget:5~6k

abirthedevil

In the zone
i have been using HP print scan copy F4288 for 2 years now, no problems what so ever other than the cartridge being a bitt expensive if memory serves me right it cost me aound 4k

Sid_hooda

I'm taller than you
Just get a decent canon ink jet printer and refill cartridges (not at shady shops though) instead of buying new ones. Get an HP one only if you want a laser printer.

HP software is a pain in the ass and its printers are more expensive while its cartridges and tones are significantly cheaper.
HP might be a touch ahead in the no. of service centers too though they take ages to do the simplest if things.

gagan007

Uhu, Not Gonna Happen!
Actually I am using HP F4488 and have no complaints except the fact that buying a single cartridge worth Rs.950 have burnt my pocket thrice. I purchase two more of them and it equals the cost of printer!!!

I do not know for sure if I should complain at all because the kind of picture quality (photo prints) I get is same as we get in any studio.

My friend has Canon printer and says that he gets his cartridge refilled for as low as 250!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(
That's where it pains most!

OP
Zangetsu

Zangetsu

My friend has Canon printer and says that he gets his cartridge refilled for as low as 250!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(
That's where it pains most!

u mean Canon Cartridges costs less than HP Cartridges :-|
Btw u purchase new cartridges or refill the ol one???

gagan007

Uhu, Not Gonna Happen!