Want to assemble PC for coding in advanced and latest .NET/Microsoft technologies

bhattshreyans

Right off the assembly line
1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans: I am a developer of c#.net and other microsoft technologies. I have to use Visual Studio 2013 parallel with Microsoft SQL Server 2012, Windows phone 8 emulator, Microsoft word and excel.
This PC is going to be used for software development only but it should not lag performance wise when operating above things in parallel.

I'll *never* be using this desktop for gaming.

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: 35k. (+5k if really necessary).

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: Yes. Although, I haven't done that ever but would like to go for it as soon as I start feeling limited by the proc speed.

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Windows 7 + Windows 8

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: 1 TB

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.

Ans: Yes, minimum 19'' Dual moniters. HD not needed.

7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
Ans: I'll be building this PC from scratch. So list them all for me.

8. When are you planning to buy the system?
Ans: I'm in no hurry. But would like to buy as soon as I'm able to finalize. If decided, I can buy it within 2 days.

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?