Very Fast Mouse...... how2slow???? ~!~!~

kool

kool

AshishSharma said:
Hey dude did you manage to get the issue resolved ?

No still i've problem. Today i re-installed my winXP by formatting C: drive, after re-installation mouse worked well, but after installation of autopatcher, tune-up utilities2007 again same problem.

My mouse gives "one" click sound, but it acts as double click in windows. But sometime it works normal.

koolbluez

Šupər♂ - 超人
Now.. I've the prob... a click on my x close button.. all my tabs close!!!! Happens everywhere. A single click on a file, opens it. Ya.. I checked Folder options... double click should open the file. Rouge clicks getting done when I do just a single one. Big prob. Mine is a samsung optical mouse. Long time. No prob. Might not b its prob too. When re-installed windows... prob doesn't exist for some dayz. Then all of a sudden it comes. Virus!?! Any idea.... my updated AVG didn't detect it.

Didn't want to make a new thread on the same... so continued here.

Help...

A single click on my mouse acts like multiple clicks. So fast. Checked registry settings. Most r intact. Is it a virus or corrupt sw? Or is it dust between & under my mouse buttons!!!
Biggies.. help please. Any1 got this prob & successfully dealt with it?
Dar lagta hai ek click maarne ke liye! eek...

Cleaned my mouse buttons, below & side everywhere. Prob seems to have disappeared temp... Hope this is the reason. Does an optical mouse too need cleanin!!! kya zamaana aa gaya?

Kudos to my dear friend... tech_mastermind for the fast replies.
He asked me to change my report rates(in advanced mouse hardware properties) to 100(I put it to 200 earlier for smoother gameplay :D) & enable enhanced pointer precision(not changed on my rig). Hope it works. Thnx bro. Posted it here as some one else might benefit from it.

"ll confirm if it's the prob solution. Thnx again.

Kool.... do ya think this is ur prob too...?

anandk

Distinguished Member
great 2 c ur issue resolved. nice reply tech_mastermind !
ya, else ^ check out ur hjt.