use picasa to edit ur pics!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by crackalikeit, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crackalikeit

    crackalikeit New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Go GOA,INDIA.
    Ok, Its true that Picasa only touches ur pictures and save the settings as .ini files, bt there is a way to actally use Picasa as an image editor. First just go along the usual way of tweaking your pictures, when you are done, start the slide show and click so that the toolbar disappears and press "<-" button on ur k'board, not over yet! immediately press the Print Screen Button. then open Paint, click on the Select button, right click in the blank space and choose Paste. Hooray! I know its (a bit) tedious, but editing images is so easy in Picasa! Any suggestions? :D
     
  2. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    Why use Picasa when there are better tools?
     
  3. sms_solver

    sms_solver New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    somewhere
    why to follow such long process, you can save the edited file as a copy in Picassa!
     
  4. godsownman

    godsownman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay
    Is this latest news , I think not .

    Reported .

    edit - It has been already reported .
     
  5. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Heh, I reported it...

    @ Sujith - B'Coz its free and easy :)
     
  6. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    @Qwerty Maniac:

    There are lots of other free and easy and better stuffs dude. I have used Picasa and I didn't like it b'coz editing was very very limited
     
  7. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Just use File->Save a copy
     
  8. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    This was no Latest News so I moved it here considering that the last line of your post says "Any suggestions?"
     
  9. sysmaniac

    sysmaniac Guest

    boss !!! Finally a simple answer to you all...... PHOTOSHOP ROCKS !!! :lol:
     
  10. OP
    OP
    crackalikeit

    crackalikeit New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Go GOA,INDIA.
    :D no problem guys! I'm just a novice!! thanks for the tips, anyways.
     
  11. plsoft

    plsoft New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    y go through such process. Just after u r done with the tweaking, export your pictures. Then it will be saved as the way u have edited.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page