Upgrading GPU, Budget ₹ 15,000 - 25000

Paras Lehana

Journeyman
Hi, everyone here. *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/hello.gif *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/hello.gif
I tell you - I'm new to this - "Rig Upgrading".
I've been a Senior Member at XDA-Developers (Android Community), so you can expect to follow the Forum Rules from me *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/ange.gif .
My dad has agreed to spend ₹ 15,000 on upgrading my rig. Well, I might be able to raise the budget to ₹ 20,000 - 25,000 *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/whistle.gif .

I'd like using the machine only for playing high-end games.

I'm listing the info as follows:

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: Before April 2013

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming [GTA IV, Crysis, FPS, NFS]; Surfing Net, Watching HD Movies, Listening to Music.

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: nVidia 8400 GS 1 GB, 'Well, I'm planning to get a new power supply to whose budget is excluded from the minimum one. I don't think I'm having PSU of more than 400 W.'

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: (Click them to view details)

• Display - Samsung Sync Master B2030

• CPU - Intel i5 650 @ 3.20 GHz (Socket 1156 LGA)

• Board - Intel DH55TC

• RAM - 4 GB DDR3

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Flipkart, India

OVERCLOCKING - Maybe - I'm reading about it!

MONITOR RESOLUTION - 1600 x 900 (Native)

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS - I've tried to gather the most info I could. I've also read about bottle-necking, well, not much.

My doubts are as follows:

• Shall I need to upgrade my CPU too?

• Or shall I go for a lower budget GPU?

• Is 600 Watt enough? (I've chosen this Seasonic S12II 620 Watts PSU)

• Is my 4 GB RAM enough?

• Any recommendations or suggestion please? *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/cry.gif *img.tomshardware.com/forum/uk/icones/smilies/cry.gif

I'm currently considering this combo:

Sapphire AMD/ATI HD 7870 HDMI OC Edition 2 GB GDDR5 Graphics Card

and