Status
Not open for further replies.

sub1zero

Broken In
I have sem hols now and I feel bored and jobless. While I am 18yrs, do you think I should go for Taekwondo classes? Need some kind of self defense. Always had this thing to learn some form of martial art. Developed the interest only now. What say?

Kl@w-24

Slideshow Bob
It's never too late to start learning. Go for it. If your body can't withstand it, you'll find out pretty soon.

Faun

Wahahaha~!
Staff member
Oh thats in my Wish List, but never found a good trainer...lol

Go for it dude, anyday !

gigyaster

Journeyman
Yes just go for it, I was 11 years when I started taekwondo and then the coach said to me , "Its too early for you son" So probably18 is the perfect age to join, seriously go for it.

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
I am a Taekwondo student (Green one belt). I've given my lessons a pause due to studies. I say go for it only if you are COMPLETELY sure you want to learn martial arts. This style (Taekwondo) is mostly based on block-and-kick attacks and aerial kick attacks. I reckon its better than Karate. Go for it if you think you can stand it. In my batch, there were many students who used to complain about too much sunshine and other idiocies. Don't bother if you're like that! Also, I'd say if you can find an instructor, you should learn Ninjutsu instead. But as that requires total devotion, this is better. That's my advice.

Also, you might find the White to Yellow belt syllabus to be a comlete laugh. Just don't quit and wait till you gain more experience.

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
Ninjutsu...Naruto? what is it? No i won't google.

Heheh, Nope. I confess I'm a Naruto fan but Ninjutsu is REAL! The manga and the anime just implemented it! Ninjutsu is a nice style, but often believed to be mysterious and dark. That's all a myth, though. You should try wikipedia. It provides more information on the emergence of ninjas to counter samurais and their existence till date.