Suggestion Required : Android in 25K Range

andro

My opinion:HTC Sensation
To be launched in June with the worldwide release,price competitive to SGSII(read~30K)

aroraanant

Explorer
I m saying again if u wann buy a new one now then go for Incredible S n if u can wait then Sensation would be the best or may be the successor of iphone 4

aroraanant, it is Incredible S indeed. :)
He just bought it and left it for battery charging. Thanks a lot for your suggestions.

Even though I was also in favor of Nexus S but why no radio, why no HD recording, why no memory card slot? I know these things are optional but he wanted most of the features in this range, so went for Incredible S.

ujjwal321

i tried to stay put and not comment.....largely as am quite busy these days but could not stop myself so here goes.....

Firstly as i get it from OP's requirement...which is of course just for a show off(as all the friends have got one)....and the other that those concerned have some serious cash to through around....25k just for a mobile...(one can do better things than that with money)....

Also i concur that the guy buying just want's a shiny toy...and does not care what the device is capable of...nor do i think the user will use most of the advanced features......hence rules out an possibility of a desire to get one for a passion one has....

My recommendation:
Would not even recommend a O1........coz the main purpose is show off....

p>S:just posted this as it made me sad seeing informed people just jumping in and giving suggestions without even asking...what do you want this for.....just recommend the latest model's and that's it......what has happened here i don't know but i think it is these type of thread's that is stopping this community to become better.....NOM

so you are saying that if you have 3-4 crores to spend on a car and you don't know anything about car i should suggest you a maruti 800...

ujjwal321

firstly,if your friend is genuinely interested in an android and want's advice...kindly ask him to be a member an Post....rather than asking his more technical friend to do the dirty work (just want's the ans right served on a platter)...
Ask him to research better and then ask to compare devices not just play the suggest me a shiny new toy for 25k game...

Ya it's his money and he can dump it anywhere...so why not dump it on a damn costly phone.....right!!!! (cigarette part is amusing :) )

p>S: about the gyaan part i think you are gyaani enough to advice your friend... :grin:

this guy is totally unbelievable.. the topic of this forum is which is the best phone in 25k range... not how to ask for suggestion for a 25k phone....
he/she sounds like a 70 year old khaduus granny criticizing everything

skeletor

.what has happened here i don't know but i think it is these type of thread's that is stopping this community to become better.....NOM
I think people like you are stopping this community to become better. Does your post contribute to the topic of this thread in any way? Banned for a week. Come back sober and better.

PS: I can cite your old posts too where you unnecessarily made everyone deviate from the discussion/topic.