Stabilizer for Mi TV 4A

Discussion in 'TVs / Monitors' started by meetdilip, Jul 10, 2018.

  1. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Anybody knows the rating required for a stablizer to use with Mi TV 4A 43 inch ?
     
  2. Gollum

    Gollum Jumpy jumpy on the wheel

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Huh.. what?
    I would suggest using a UPS as a UPS has Over voltage and low voltage protection.
    In both the cases the UPS would switch to battery and also make sure that there is stable power delivered to the TV.
    Remember that UPS is made for a PC which is much more delicate than a TV.
    A stabilizer would either step up or step down the voltage and that too would not be so gentle in doing this.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks @Gollum

    The thing is, I already have a VGuard stabilizer which I use with my old 22 inch Sony Bravia. Hoping to use it with Mi TV 4A, if ratings match

    Edit : Flipkart says power rating at the maximum will be 75 W
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2018
  4. silicon_fusion

    silicon_fusion Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi Guys,

    Sorry for digging an old thread.

    Today i have ordered Mi 4A PRO tv - 49 inch - through amazon.
    Please suggest do i need stablizer, UPS or just spike-guarded power strip to protect my TV from any happening.

    If any of the above is YES then please suggest some options also :p

    Thanks.
     
    shreeux likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    48
    The technician who came to my place for installation said it is better to use a stabilizer. Try Vguard.
     
  6. Gollum

    Gollum Jumpy jumpy on the wheel

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,021
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Huh.. what?
    Spike guard is just a gimmick.
    Get either a voltage stabilizer or UPS.
    I personally prefer a UPS because its mode of switching is very fast.
    Also, if power goes off, a Stabilizer wont allow you to properly shutdown your TV.
    If you have a HDD connected to it, Boom! HDD could go bad. But if you have a UPS, you can safely turn OFF your TV.
    With a smart TV, proper power ON and power OFF is important.
     

Share This Page