SMS through yahoo

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by jagaqua9, May 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jagaqua9

    jagaqua9 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone suggest me a way to send a SMS using yahoo messanger.Problem is whenever I try one it says that "its not possible to send the msg to this moblie"I want 2 know which moblie connections an be send a SMS?Excuse me for a dope type question,but help is requested
     
  2. vandit

    vandit New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    If I had a webcam u could have seen me, before you
    Sending SMS thrugh yahoo messenger is possible only if the mobile user is a member of yahoo mail service...or other services(thru GPRS). otherwise the messenger will show the same message:)
     
  3. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Check supported operators here..
     
  4. friend_sunit

    friend_sunit New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tinsukia, assam
    hmm. i also used to send sms to my friends using yahoo messenger. and the funniest thing was that when they recd messeges they were charged for it and there was no way of stopping it. so it was a good joke for us but the after some time i also starting receiving the same message because there were many complaints against this. So as a new idea i started using Rediff bol. u can send sms through it but only 3 before receiving any reply and if he replies he will be stared charging for it.
     
  5. Ishan

    Ishan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bharuch,Gujarat,India
    try atrochatro.com,i am using it..also search for this type of threads in this forum
     
  6. abracadabra

    abracadabra New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thiz culd probably be becoz u have downloaded the messenger from the us based site of yahoo. well yahoo messenger may not permit to send sms to all phone numbers. you can give it a try of Krify SMS if yahoo doesnt work out. check put the prices charged here
     
  7. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Yeah AtroChatro is good .. But you can send only one message to one mobile number in a day ...
     
  8. Ishan

    Ishan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bharuch,Gujarat,India
    try cellebrum.com
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page