Skyrim help

Status
Not open for further replies.

noob

Cyborg Agent
Hi

I am currently playing The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. This is my first RPG and i am total n00b at it.

Can anyone explain me the basic stuff of this game ?

Eg. what is nord,elves? what is this "imperial" thing ? why i have to choose a game character and what significance it has on game and game play?

OP
N

noob

Cyborg Agent
that answers only the plot....what about other questions ? can someone pin down important things i need to know so that i can enjoy the game ?
Eg. potions are important as it restores health etc

so what race i should choose ? does it affects game play /story ?

Neuron

Electronic.
You can use the search box in that wiki page.My advice is that just play along,you will learn them on the way.

Piyush

Lanaya
ok noob here it is

Health
you know what it is.the lifeline of yours...well sort of.Eat edible food to restore it or drink poison(if you like :D ) to drain it.Warriors will like to have higher health as it plays the most vital role during a fight.

Magicka
The lifeline for spells.When its all out, you cant use more spells until it is restored back.Mainly the players who like to use spells more often i.e. mages/spellcasters , will like to have more magicka as compared to other elements.Use potions to restore it.Electric attacks will deplete it.

Stamina
This is helpful in sprinting and landing "power attacks" (in melee combat only of course) .Warriors will love to have this element boosted up other than health factor.Frost/Ice attacks deplete it while potions restore it.

Powers
Powers are special continuous effects which will remain active during you playthrough.Though certain powers can be used for a limited times per day....like each race has a special power which they can use 1 time per day

Shouts
shouts are special powers which you can use multiple times a day but you must make the "shout bar" to recharge itself (which is roughly some seconds or minutes).