Signature Acoustics Elements C12- Hands on first impression (56k warning)

nomad47

Cyborg Agent
Before I start here is a huge disclaimer

Disclaimer: I am not an Audiophille and I have zero knowledge on the technicality behind an IEM review. Please do not confuse this with a review. This is a layman's opinion on how this IEM looks and sounds, nothing more than that. Also while reading this do keep in mind I have not owned any good quality IEM previously (had a Sony MH 610, came with my Xperia Ray). So if I say the sound is awesome and you don't agree it's just because I have not any real exposure to quality IEMs.

Ok, done with that and now if you are still interested please scroll down. I have included the pics with Spoiler tags.

I have ordered this from Snapdeal at Rs. 2679. There are two options with this IEM. One with a leather case and other with a brass one. Although the leather case is more practical and useful I ordered the brass one as the case is really gorgeous.

*i.imgur.com/VZxWP3U.jpg

Snapdeal did a commendable job with the packing and delivery. This came in a Paper box. The IEM original packaging is of paper with transparent strips top show off the case and the IEM itself. Inside the case and IEM is housed in a foam enclosure and the spare tips, shirt clip and filters are packed inside the brass case.

*i.imgur.com/xLdNoUI.jpg
This IEM has 8mm drivers housed in wooden enclosure (yes you have read it right, wooden not plastic at this price range). It has a frequency response of 17-20Khz and impedance of 102 dB. The 3.5mm jack is bent type and is gold plated.

*i.imgur.com/Hkw0rA3.jpg

*i.imgur.com/nS07I66.jpg

*i.imgur.com/hF1G04S.jpg

The wooden housing is really simple and only the brand logo is engraved in the back

*i.imgur.com/8XiWkBe.jpg

The cables are quite sturdy and should endure the daily use. In fact if you ever feel the need of self defense with this on, you can easily use the cables as garrote and the brass case as a hammer.