Run DLL error

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by samudragupta, Sep 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samudragupta

    samudragupta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hi frendz,

    please help me with this error. Whenever i start my pc i get this error "Error loading c:\Users\my username\AppData\Local\Temp\hgGwWMdb.dll
    the specified module could not be found"

    Kindly advise what may be wrong on my pc. I donot notice any problems on my pc though.

    Thanx
     
  2. swatkat

    swatkat Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Shimoga/ಶಿವಮೊಗ್ಗ
    It looks like a remnant of a malware. Download CCleaner ( http://www.filehippo.com/download_ccleaner/ )and install it. Run CCleaner, and click "Options" tab and click on "Advanced". Here, uncheck the option "Only delete files in Windows temp folders older than 48 hours". Next, go to "Cleaner" tab and click on "Run Cleaner". This will remove all junk and temp files. Once this is done, go to "Registry" tab and click "Scan for Issues". Once it completes scanning, click "Fix selected issues" to remove all invalid Registry entries.

    Next, download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware ( http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php ) and install it. Reboot the PC into safe mode and run Malwarebytes. Go to the "Scanner" tab and select the option "Perform full scan" and click "Scan" button.

    Once all the above steps are done, post back if Malwarebytes detected anything and also if the "rul dll error" still exists.
     
  3. LeonRodger

    LeonRodger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    DLL files, also known as Dynamic Link Libraries, are a major part to running the windows operating system. One of the most easiest and preferred methods of fixing dll errors on your computer, is to use one of the registry repair utilities that are readily available online.

    ________________________________________
    Registry Repair Reviews
     
  4. TheHumanBot

    TheHumanBot Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gujarat, India
    disable the startup from msconfig :D
     
  5. chandrudme

    chandrudme New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tamilnadu
    Hi Frnds,

    I’m using win xp sp3. While opening Mafia game I got the below error message and the game closes.

    “Just-In-Time debugging this exception failed with the following error: No installed debugger has Just-In-Time debugging enabled. In Visual Studio, Just-In-Time debugging can be enabled from Tools/Options/Debugging/Just-In-Time”

    This happens in Godfather too. But NFS is running fine. Pl help me to resolve this.
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    Hi Frnds,

    I’m using win xp sp3. While opening Mafia game I got the below error message and the game closes.

    “Just-In-Time debugging this exception failed with the following error: No installed debugger has Just-In-Time debugging enabled. In Visual Studio, Just-In-Time debugging can be enabled from Tools/Options/Debugging/Just-In-Time”

    This happens in Godfather too. But NFS is running fine. Pl help me to resolve this.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2009
  6. OP
    OP
    samudragupta

    samudragupta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    thanx alot bro.........this has resolved the problem....CHeeRS:p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page