I just bought a new hp windows 8 notebook. It came with two partitions on the hdd a windows and a recovery. It also came with bloatware , Norton and office. To remove the bloatware I tried full factory reset but it didn't help as nothing was removed. When I was browsing the hp recovery centre I got an option to delete the recovery partition. So I was wondering will deleting the partition affect system restore. Will I still be able to reset later without making a new restore point or is that even necessary. I just want that when I reset, my win installation is in pristine state. with nothing else installed.