Query: PC shuts down while booting

zedex

Right off the assembly line
Hi,

I have been using this PC for 3-4 years with no issues, It was disconnected and not used for 2 weeks and after that i cleaned my PC and reassembled it, after that it start normally but will shut down on its own while booting windows (you can say it runs only for first 30 sec). farthest it ever reached was windows start screeen.

1. I tried putting each ram module and it worked till boot
2. I dont think issue with PSU as its at least booting

I am yet to check after disconnecting my HDD, Graphics Card, CD drive. I am totally confused over this, looks like something wrong with CPU or Mobo but i am not able to pinpoint.

Any hints?

Thanks,
Ninad

D@rekills4

In the zone
Hi,

I have been using this PC for 3-4 years with no issues, It was disconnected and not used for 2 weeks and after that i cleaned my PC and reassembled it, after that it start normally but will shut down on its own while booting windows (you can say it runs only for first 30 sec). farthest it ever reached was windows start screeen.

1. I tried putting each ram module and it worked till boot
2. I dont think issue with PSU as its at least booting

I am yet to check after disconnecting my HDD, Graphics Card, CD drive. I am totally confused over this, looks like something wrong with CPU or Mobo but i am not able to pinpoint.

Any hints?

Thanks,
Ninad

Report back with the disconnection of HDD and graphic card.

If you still face the same issue it's probably the PSU.

Lincon_WD

WD Official
Hi zedex,

Try this :
Option 1. Disconnect all the external devices (printers, scanner, USB (universal serial bus) drives, etc...) Except mouse and the keyboard and then boot up.
If this corrects the issue then add the devices back one at a time until you discover the piece of hardware causing the issue. Then get updated drivers software for that particular device