Promoting from Blog to Website! Suggestions needed...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kiran.dks

Technomancer
Guys, I have my blog [edit:closed blogger]. My friends suggested that the content of the blog suits for a website. It was in my mind for many days. Now I have decided to have my own domain. But, I am a noob in the area of webhosting.

Giuys, Please suggest/advice me with valuable information regarding it, costs involved, etccccc

Recently Vishal has done it with Saurav & Navjot. I appreciate for any help from Saurav and Navjot. Anandji also has his website. Recommendations from him also will be valuable.

Thanks & Regards,
Kiran

Last edited:

ahref

In the zone
A domain cost between Rs 300 to 400 yearly
And you can also get decent hosting between Rs 500 and Rs 1000 yearly

ravi_9793

TechTin.com
yes.........domain cost B/W 300-400.

If you want to buy from me...I will give a .com for Rs. 350.
And 100 Mb space , 2 Gb bandwidth/Month ..All Unlimited features(E-mails IDs, Parked domain name, Addon domain name, database..and many)..for Rs. 300/- per year.

Server:
powerful Dual CPU Quad Core Clovertown Xeon (8 logical CPU's) machines with 4GB of RAM.
I will do Daily and weekly backup of your website.

If your site is not up for 99.9 % of time..I will return your money.

Last edited:

Ankur Gupta

Wandering in time...
@kiran
Yahoo Domains offer .com domains for 1.99$ only...buy from them and transfer to other domain provider..this will save you around 250 bucks...
regarding website I think you should go for Wordpress as it is the best blogging platform...nothing beats it...
As fas as hosting is concerned you can get free as well as paid hosting...depends on your budget...
i can help you in setting it up if you like....

ravi_9793

TechTin.com
yahoo domain activation takes around 4-5 days.
They register in bulk...of all 4-5 days.Thats why they can offer at this price.Also ..I don't think they let you transfer your domain name easily.