problem with internet through Lan 6GB MB usage in one DAYs..

Discussion in 'Networking' started by pr@k@sh, Nov 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pr@k@sh

    pr@k@sh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my dear friends.!!

    in my system i use DIShnet brodbend internet through DSL modem 512 kbps

    now what happend my win 2000 server is running 24 hours..!!

    in that norton antivirush with latest update..!!

    i scanwith norton and no virush till today update norton corporet ver.

    now from 4th date my MB send and recive is more then 3 GB

    and before that is around 600MB per day..!!

    so i install some network moniter software..!!

    is show me how much MB is send and recive..!!

    and in my network has a 15 PCS

    now how can i check from my server which pc use how much MB send and recive..!!

    and on server which applicatin in current send and recive ....???

    PLS HELP
     
  2. OP
    OP
    pr@k@sh

    pr@k@sh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    and i check that on sever 2 lan card is there

    and i use internet share in lan property

    but what happend

    there is no pc is on in my network even that time

    my server is also constan send recive bites

    even my server do not have any virus

    so i think some application or any person(Hacers)

    use my internet bend with for there usage..!!

    so how can i know that another person or application use my bandwith??
     
  3. PraKs

    PraKs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    | Earth |
    Didnt get Ur Q ?

    Hi pal

    Can U please explain the Question properly ?


    Dont misunderstand me, But I didnt get ur English.

    Might be U have enabled Automatic update for Symantec Antivirus for all ur comouters

    Try disabling it & Download Updates manually from www.symantec.com

    So it will save ur bandwidth..


    Explain ur question properly pls. I will surely help u

    Bye, take care.
     
  4. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Autoupdate wont consume so much..
    Use network monitorin software umm..lanview is good .i think.
     
  5. amitsaudy

    amitsaudy New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Dudes please suggest some good network monitoring softwares.
    Preff freeware.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page