Please suggest me a good web host...

Status
Not open for further replies.

onlyabhi

Blue Knight
I am planning to start a web design & development company...
I am a beginner with no experience in this field but only skills....
Please suggest me what to do about the hosting of the client's website? Which web host in India or abroad would be the best for this purpose & also affordable so that I can charge low from my client for hosting his site.
I looked for a lot of web hosting providers like GoDaddy.com, Bluehost.com, Resellerclub.com, awardspace.com but I could not decide which is best.
Some provide low rates & high data storage & bandwidth, some provide low storage & bandwidth & high cost. I am really confused. Why there is such a variation?
Please help me set up a company at this time of recession.
I know I can draw a lot of local clients but am still looking for a better solution to provide them best hosting services.
Also, do anyone know, at which web host, thinkdigit.com is hosted upon?:eek:

OP
onlyabhi

onlyabhi

Blue Knight
Thanks for all these replies...

Thanks for all these replies... but I dont know why I am unable to trust these hosts... I do agree that they may be very good at their services... but...

Anyways, I was thinking why not trying any popular webhost like 1and1 or GoDaddy or any other...

But I am confused to see such a variation in their costs.. Some provide GB's of data at cost of other providing only a few hundred MB's... And some even have an impossible feature of unlimited storage & bandwidth...

These kinds of hypothetical facts discourage a customer like me...

I think its reseller overselling... In that case, there is least chance of a good customer support...

Please anyone tell me someone who have their own physical servers used for hosting rather than reseller accounts... how to distinguish a reseller from a original provider...

mrintech

Technomancer
Re: Thanks for all these replies...