Paypal Premium Account Sign Up : Help needed!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Maverick069, Dec 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Maverick069

    Maverick069 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    I am trying to sign up for premium paypal account. But while doing so I get a "Invalid Phone Number" error message. I live in Chennai, so my STD is 044. Lets say my landline number is 45678901. So what should I enter my phone number as in the sign up page?

    Any help will be appreciated with reps. :)

    Yes I searched on this forum before starting this thread and didn't find this issue.
     
  2. max_demon

    max_demon IM AS MAD AS HELL!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    localhost
    have you entered +91 before?country code??
     
  3. ri12ku2002

    ri12ku2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun
    first make the simple account then change that in premium account
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Maverick069

    Maverick069 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    @ri12ku2002, I shall do as you say and get back. Thanks for the tip.
    __________
    Hey I got in. Seems I was adding 044 instead of 44. :)

    But now it says my card has been denied by my bank. Its a ICICI Visa debit card. Should I get it internet ready?
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2006
  5. harikatt

    harikatt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    near vijayawada
    YES.. TRY TO USE 44 INSTEAD OF 044 . MAY BE THATS THE PROBLEM.

    since i am now verified from the paypal account to use... it ... if u have problem then let me know.

    thanks.
     
  6. ajayashish

    ajayashish Living to Succeed

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California, US
    i think Debit card cannot be used... i think ...

    try using a credit card...
     
  7. a_medico

    a_medico Chillum Baba

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    Even i have tried m international hdfc debit card. It wouldnt work.
    So i guess its exclusively for credit cards.
     
  8. harikatt

    harikatt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    near vijayawada
    But i used online international debit card using HDFC
     
  9. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    If u wanna use ur debit card u will have to make it internet ready.
     
  10. harikatt

    harikatt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    near vijayawada
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page