opera download help

Status
Not open for further replies.

techpro_bunty

Broken In
hi geeks!
i'm using opera7.51. I want to know how can i download files in opera using a third pirty download accelerator such as fresh download or mass downloader. which is the best download accelerater for opera and for internet explorer? thanx. waiting 4 a smart response.

wraj

Random Scribbler !
buddy..opera's download manager is more than enough for the smaller downloads...say less than 2 to 3 MB...but if u are still hellbent to install athird party dn'load manager...i (personally)opine u to go for GetRight...ive been using it for last 2 yrs without any glitch...install getright n go to tools > getright configuration >more browsers n check the opera's option and u r done....even after that when the links doesnt follow up to the getrigt ,u manually copy the URL of the file which you wish to download...if the file is followed by the links like .exe,.zip,.mp3 etc then the getright's 'save as' window will itself popup allowing u to get started with ur download...but if the file type (extension )is new to the getright ,then go to get right n press ctrl+n n enter the desired url this will start downloading...u can even edit the file types to be handled...for this go to tools > getright configuration > types and options and follow the window...CONTACT FOR MORE IF U'RE STILL HAVING SOME PROBLEMS...rest u ll learn thru experience
regards:
aamit wraj

drgrudge

Another Brick in the Wall
techpro_bunty said:
i'm using opera7.51. I want to know how can i download files in opera using a third pirty download accelerator such as fresh download or mass downloader. which is the best download accelerater for opera and for internet explorer?
Opera always has it's own download manager, if u want a thrid party accelarator, then u need to have plugins which will normally available in the browsers homepage (or maybe in the download accelerator homepage).