One Problem (to be solved)

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by navneeth_snr, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. navneeth_snr

    navneeth_snr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hi,

    I have a cd which contains softwares does not autorun in my system thought the autorun has been enabled. If I click the autorun file manualy, it does not work. other cds work fine. Its the setupfile which must autorun, if it doesn't then can't install the sofware!

    It works fine in my friends system. What may be the problem. I tried this both in WinMe and WinXP :(
     
  2. technoteen

    technoteen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagpur
    insert the cd, right click the disk drive in my computer and select autorun
     
  3. tuxfan

    tuxfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Post the contents of the Autorun file. May be that file is not proper.
     
  4. vipul

    vipul New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ahmedabad,gujarat
    AUTORUN CD

    IF YOUR CD GET DAMAGE TRY IT....

    I THINK YOU'VE CDWRITER in autorun.inf put this setup information to be autorun and burn with your cd can run as before....

    you says that your friend've noproblem but your rom and him rom has different efficient work
     
  5. OP
    OP
    navneeth_snr

    navneeth_snr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Re: AUTORUN CD

    Hi, The cd is not damaged. It auto-runs in my friends sys perfectly. But it does not autorun in my house & cosin's house though the cd-roms are in good condition and having autorun enabled!
     
  6. svenkat83

    svenkat83 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    What happens on double clicking?
    And do you see the 'Autoplay' when you right click on the CD ROM Drive icon in My Computer?
     
  7. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    as tuxfan said
    m8 when u open the cdrom u can see a file named autorun.ini file can u plz copy it's contents there...... u can open it in notepad.

    ..:: peace ::..
    Jeba
     
  8. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    hmmm tell us ...
    what cd is it ?
    what software ?
    which os are u running ?
    which os are ur friends and cousin runnin ?
     
  9. OP
    OP
    navneeth_snr

    navneeth_snr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    the setup.exe file is not opening in my sys, but its running fine in my friends sys.

    [AutoRun]
    Open=setup.exe
    Icon=setup.exe
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page