Office Documents In Trouble!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ask_livewire

Right off the assembly line
I Recently Had A Virus In My Pc Which I Believe Was Then Sorted Out By Norton 06, But Then I Got Some Indications Of Spam On My Pc Which Was Then Taken Care Of By A Remover, Now When After A Few Days When I Tried To View Some Of My Documents Which Are Stored In .doc Or .xls Format, It Just Shows An Error Which Says That The Format In Which In The Document Is Stored Is Inrecognizable, I Am A Tax Consultant And My Job Was Dependant On The Previous Worksheet Which I Created In Excel, I Also Tried Importing Text But To No Use. All My Documents In Word And Excel Now Stand Crapped And I Am In A Very Good Trouble. Please Help Me Outta This Mess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

iinfi

mekalodu
i used to support MS word 2000 2002 n 2003 in windows platform when i was in wipro for 4 months. usually when we had customers with similar issues we found it hard to recover it. i dont know whether there are any other third party tools to recover such files.
well with ur word files i can definitely try to help u. can u zip some of ur documents and mail it to me at iinfi@yahoo.com , if they r not confidential documents. i will jus c if anything can be done.
send ur excel spreadsheets also ... zip them n send i ll see how i can help u

romeo_8693

"The RaCaLaNGeL"©
have u tried opening the.doc files in notepad..???formatting wont be shown.....atleast ul come to know that the data in them is intact....just a sugestion...

iinfi

mekalodu
well he has not sent me any files. i think he has not read the replies.
first option is to open it in word pad ... not notepad.
then search for temporary files for files with word symbols as icons and try n open them in word.

iinfi

mekalodu