Nokia 3110c does not switch on

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by ssk_the_gr8, Jun 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    Last night i used net on my phone. It was fine. In the morning i saw it was switched off. It just does not switch on. My phone.s battery is fine. I checked. Even when i changed the battery it does not switch on.what is the problem?my phone is a year old. Is this a common problem with 3110c.
     
  2. sujoyp

    sujoyp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8,990
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Orangecity/Mumbai
    just go step by step...
    1.try some other nokia Bl5c battery in ur phone
    2. Put ur Battery into some other phone
    3. Check wether ur charger is working properly

    if all fail go to Nokia care
     
  3. utsav

    utsav damn busy...

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,968
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jhansi/Meerut
    If evrything fails then dump it into nokia's recycle bin :p
     
  4. Tamoghno

    Tamoghno New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    26.6932 n , 88.423 s. Locate me on google maps
    Does the white backlight turn on ? Try what sujoyp said and also try removing memory card and sim.
     
  5. pr.itdude

    pr.itdude tHe nEw gEEk......ITian

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    one often face these kind of problems with Nokia 3110c.....Around a month ago, i faced similar kind but not such bad problem..........My phone often restart, once or twice a day......so i knew i had to go to Nokia Care and get the firmware reinstalled......
    But suddenly it became fine..........and there is not any kind of problem now....!!!:wink:

    It seems, there is some hardware problem in ur phone........better go to Nokia Care. !!!!
     
  6. jatt

    jatt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    (punjab) ਪੰਜਾਬ>>>New Zealand
    Restart or booting problem, is common problem in nokia model 3110c.i will suggest you just take off memory card and try to switch it on.then write here results.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    ^^ tried it to no effect.
    took my phone to one mobile shop they say that the phones software's corrupt. looks like i will have to go to nokia care. isn't there something i can do? like install the software myself.
     
  8. Tech.Masti

    Tech.Masti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
    Is this under warranty? Then go directly nokia care
     
  9. OP
    OP
    ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    just gave it to nokia care
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page