No Sounds In Max Payne Game.... Plz Help...

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by Ashok Verma, Jul 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ashok Verma

    Ashok Verma Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    kota
    Dear friends, i'm facing a problem that when i play this game with the sounds options as "enabled"
    http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/8463/16164355.jpg

    [​IMG]


    the games shows the following error and closes....

    [​IMG]


    i don't understand this problem....
    when the sounds are disabled the game runs fine but without sound....

    please help.. Thanks in advance... :)
     
  2. zyberboy

    zyberboy dá ûnrêäl Kiñg

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala/calicut
    vista hav sound problem with maxpayne, which OS do u hav?
     
  3. angie

    angie At last the devil is here

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yeah looks like a vista guy....
     
  4. furious_gamer

    furious_gamer Excessive happiness

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,282
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Apart from changing OS, i didn't found any solution in the net.
     
  5. angie

    angie At last the devil is here

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yeah the game was launched before vista....
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Ashok Verma

    Ashok Verma Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    kota
    sorry friends, but i'm using windows XP Professional Service Pack 2
    My PC Config...
    Processor Intel P4 524, 3066 MHz
    MotherBoard Intel Sandy Canal D865GSA
    RAM 1GB DDR
    HDD 80 GB SATA Seagate..

    Now, Please Help Friends... :)
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Ashok Verma

    Ashok Verma Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    kota
    hello friends,
    please help....!!
     
  8. angie

    angie At last the devil is here

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    try to reinstall your soundcard drivers....
    do u have any other OS...
    problem is with OS i think, not the game installation..
     
  9. angie

    angie At last the devil is here

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    can you try the game on a fresh xp installation...? maybe of a friend or someone else...?

    Also try patching the game to the latest version... patches are available free of cost..
     
  10. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Ashok, Please reinstall the VC++ program. It is a redistributable..

    go here

    If it's not working after the reinstall of VC++, try updating drivers.

    If that fails, sorry... i don't have any answer.
     
  11. OP
    OP
    Ashok Verma

    Ashok Verma Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    kota
    hey friend... i reinstalled VC++ also updated drivers....
    but the problem presists....

    now is there any way....!!
     
  12. aswin1

    aswin1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Firstly are you using an original CD or a ripped version in which sounds are removed. Also if
    it is Max Payne 1 it is not compatible with WinXP and you need the update patch.
     
  13. OP
    OP
    Ashok Verma

    Ashok Verma Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    kota
    ya friend, it's ripped version (actually it's my friends CD) and IT IS Max Payne 1 & Win XP SP2
    so where can i get "that" Update Patch....

    Please reply...
     
  14. aswin1

    aswin1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page