No career after +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beckhamgal

Bionic Woman
Hey guys,
I am a +2 student giving boards. And the meltdown has become a nightmare now; it worries me a lot:cry:. I have filled forms of various engg collages nd m gonna appear in those exams. But i don't think its that secured, you see, m talking about job security. They are not placing students. Placements have drifted to 35%. Its almost like I m standing nowhere. I dont know what to do n how to cope with all this. I hv applied for CLAT too:???:, being the field which is a bit secured than engg. But the courses are of 5 yrs n have little scope to evolve. I guess, government jobs would now again come into race, i mean they already are! To sum up, I m super confused, don't know where to apply or what to apply. Any advices??

Thanks in advance!

JamesTryForYou

In the zone
First of all you can start by not counting yourself among the lot who will not be placed:cool:

Secondly if you consider, every field is effected now. SO don't loose hope and keep trying..

m-jeri

Caballero de Real Madrid
you are in +.. just get into a college already.... after grad..or final year..post this....

Infernal12

Sony Ericsson Lover
Look at it this way (that's what I do, im giving the boards too right now)...
It will be four years from now on that we graduate. The situation may not be so bad then. Do what you like to do, and become the best at it ;)

mrintech

Technomancer
There is no need to worry as when companies comes to your college (in future) IT market will be Up and same goes for all other fields too.

Recession will not last for ever ;) Just study sincerely and give exams at your best

All the Best :)

Kl@w-24

Slideshow Bob
You've got nothing to worry about right now apart from getting into a good college. After that, just maintain a percentage of 65+ in every sem so that you're eligible for almost every company.

nithin933

Right off the assembly line