NFS MW HELP WANTED

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by masterpartha, Apr 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. masterpartha

    masterpartha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri presently in Bangalore
    Guys i have a problem running NFS MW on my laptop.
    the config is:- Intel M 1.70ghz ,256mb ram,and Intel 855gme graphics chipset
    Windows XP Pro sp2
    So wenever i try to run the game, thegame starts and the screen is black fort quite sumtime. then suddenly an error pops up and says

    Code:
    The display driver ialrmnt5 has stopped working properly. Please save your work and restart Windows.
    But inspite of the warning the game continues to run though widout any video. only i can hear the sound i,e Josie Maran speaking and the other sounds but why dosnt the game run properly?????
    After i open the task manager and shut down the game my screen shows 256colors :?:
    i tried to play it both in Xp pro and XP home but the same results:cry:
    Please guys help me. Thanx in Advance :)
     
  2. mayanksharma

    mayanksharma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida/NCR
    Two things dude:-

    1.It is your hardware limitation, that is why you are not able to see the BEAUTY!!(I mean JOSIE MARAN):wink:
    Go and upgrade your hardware.
    2.Have you tried software rendering?? Try through it. Though ..i guess this shouldn't be easy and worth!
     
  3. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. OP
    OP
    masterpartha

    masterpartha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri presently in Bangalore
    Danke Qwertymaniac. in case u r wondering wts danke it means Thanks in German :)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    masterpartha

    masterpartha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri presently in Bangalore
    umm how do i try it in software rendering??If u mean to say that running it in safemode but then its all the same.
    Plz help :((
     
  6. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    AFAIK there is no Software rendering mode available in the Game.The safe mode is to test the Game on minimal settings & to force compatibility with the System.If the video dosen't show then I think its the Graphic driver problem.Uninstall the drivers completely and Download the new Drivers from the link that QwertyManiac provided.Make a clean install and then check the game.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    masterpartha

    masterpartha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri presently in Bangalore
  8. OP
    OP
    masterpartha

    masterpartha New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri presently in Bangalore
    ahem qwertymaniac after downloading the latest drivers the game has stopped working i mean the pc dont hang but the screen stays black and no sound whatsoever. So can u help me out :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page