NEWS: Yahoo! Messenger 8.1.0.195 Released

Discussion in 'Technology News' started by Vishal Gupta, Oct 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    They hv dropped the "Yahoo! Messenger with Voice".
    It's now just Yahoo! Messenger. :)

    A few changes:

    http://messenger.yahoo.com/
    Download here
    Source
     
  2. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    already downloaded & using from 2 hrs, it's hard to find direct download links
     
  3. neerajvohra

    neerajvohra Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when downloading yahoo messenger setup first time...
    just open this window side by side ie
    C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Installs
    a setup will be downloaded here..and as soon as yahoo messenger gets installed..it gets removed..so just before letting the installations gets completed
    copy this setup and u dont need to redownload yahoo messenger again and again
    this setup will work fine !!
     
  4. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
  5. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Thanks !
     
  6. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
  7. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    everyone is posting direct download link for US version only, that is easy to find, i forgot to mention i was refering to Indian version direct download link

    Note this link, usually the file name is same, they just change the file
     
  8. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    Thanx for the link
     
  9. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    One thing I really hate about Yahoo Messenger is that if I run the program, it automatically adds a startup entry to run in quiet mode... I rarely use the program and it does not seem to have a feature wherein I can disable this... Everytime after I run it, I have to manually delete the registry entry... Thats one of the reasons I use it with extreme prejudice...

    Arun
     
  10. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    There IS an option to remove startup entry dude

    Messenger > Preferences > General > Automatically Start Yahoo Messenger
     
  11. maximus999

    maximus999 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanx 4 d link guys!! :)

    Just a few Q's :D

    Now would the hex-editor (Vishal) & Registry add (gxsaurav) trick work for removing ads from this version too???

    Does the US version support PC-to-MobileSMS sending feature?? Or shld i continue using Indian one.

    Had nebody tried a feature in indian version "inditalk" :D

    Is Multi-yahoo patch safe....trojans scare d hell outta me?

    Would that Ad-remove trick work with multiple yahoo messengers?

    What if i have multiple instances of yahoo msgr open (*multi yahoo) & i start my WEBCAM" .....Which one would recognise my webcam?
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2006
  12. OP
    OP
    Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Regarding to the hex editor patch, that was the first thing which I did after installing this new version :D

    Its working perfectly :)

    Just search for "enabled" and change the first occurrence of it in the file ;)
     
  13. maximus999

    maximus999 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :D thanx....

    wht bt my other Queries??
     
  14. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    i m using the registry patch here, it's working fine as always
     
  15. maximus999

    maximus999 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @gxsaurav.... thanx.

    Repeating my Q's again...:)

    Is Multi-yahoo patch safe....trojans scare d hell outta me?

    Would that Ad-remove trick work with multiple yahoo messengers?

    What if i have multiple instances of yahoo msgr open (*multi yahoo) & i start my WEBCAM" .....Which one would recognise my webcam?
    __________
    For New Yahoo Messenger 8.1.0.195

    XVI32=>Address=>Goto=>Hexdecimal=>3A025A=>do the changes
    =>Save :D

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2006
  16. sabret00the

    sabret00the New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Calcutta
    :eek: thnx guys
     
  17. naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    thats good news
     
  18. Ashis

    Ashis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page