New Rig for 3d Works compatible with old pc

fusebulb

Broken In
hello friends
I am new to this forum, read quite a bit, i was quite impressed with the talk here, some of u are very knowledgable and wise considering a lot of u are very young, anyways my question is i am a 3d artist doing freelance work, i have a branded acer machine, core2duo, 2gb ram, it has served me well, but now with my more demanding work, esp. in After Effects, Maya, Real Flow, etc. it doesnt seem to be enough, so pls suggest me a new machine for 3d (no gaming), i would prefer Intel, also no quadro cards i think they are too expensive, pls suggest a good cheaper alternative.

Budget is 50-55k, without monitor, and one more imp thing, i want to run both the new and the old machine simultaneously, i would prefer to work on the new machine and render on the old machine, both of them should work on one monitor, keyb and mouse, pls i need suggestions from u experts

thanks

vickybat

I am the night...I am...
@ fusebulb

Hello and welcome to TDF mate.As far your config goes, check the following:

1. AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 11k
2. ASUS M4A87TD/USB3 @ 5.7K
3. G.Skill F3-12800CL7D-4GBRM (2Gx2) @ 4.7k
4. ATI FireGL V7700 @ 12.5k
5. Corsair 550VX PSU @ 4.7K
6. WD 1 TB Black 6Gbps SATA3 @ 5K
7. Cooler Master HAF 922 @ 6.7K
8. APC 1000VA @ 5k
9. Logitech 3 Button Scroll @ 0.3k
10.Logitech KB-200 @ 0.4k

Total = 56k.

You can cut down on budget by going for a cheaper cabinet like Cooler Master Elite 430 @ 2.8k instead of HAF 922. You haven't mentioned speakers so didn't include in the rig.