NEW PC for 35K Helpme....

jaicektm

hai everyone
I am new to this forum. I am planning to replace my old P3 system.. Help me to choose the right components. I am not a gaming freak.. But watch movies, play games (2yrs old)...I already have a normal keyboard and mouse, Speakers.So no need to change those..
Here is my proposed configuration
Proc - Intel I5 2400
Mobo - Intel H67 BL
RAM - Corsair 4gb(2x2gb)
HDD - WD or Seagate 500gb
DVD writer - LG 22x
Monitor - dell 22" st2220l OR sT 2220m
Great CONFUSION ABT cASE AND PSU
aBT psu - wITH ABOVE CONFIG SHALL I PURCHASE A 450wpsu OR 550w psU. MAY BE I WILL ADD ONE MORE hard disk (500gb) in future.. Also suggest a good one ( Corsair - Coolermaster - Seasonic)
ABT case - I would like to purchase a case less than 1500k with usb ports , Head phone jack, mic port in front.. Is it good to buy Zebronics or iball...

Also No upgradation for next 2years

saswat23

My suggestion:
* CPU: Intel i5-2500 -- 10k
* MoBo: Intel DH67BL -- 5.5k
* RAM: Corsair 4GB DDR3 -- 2.2k
* HDD: WDC Blue 500GB -- 1.7k
* ODD: HP 24x DVD RW -- 0.9k
* PSU: Corsair VX-550 -- 4.5k
* Case: NZXT GAMMA -- 2k
* Monitor: DELL ST2222L -- 8.2k
Total ---- 35k

NZXT is the best Cabby u can get for under 2k. So, there is no point in getting cheap brands when u can get a very good brand at this price.

But fill up the ques. Template for more better suggestions.

bhushan2k

Genius in making mistakes
i guess...he may add gpu later when he used to with computer...so better to go with vx550 i think

manujohn said:
But if VX450W fits into op's budget,why not...?
50w probably wont make that of difference.

BTW, a non GPU PC wont require so much power. And even if OP goes for a GPU, the 400w PSU will be enough for most GPU's

ssengupta

Since he is not buying a graphic card a i5 2500K with in built HD 3000 will serve him better instead of plain i5 2500.

bhushan2k

i2500k proccy with h67/61 is a complete waste since we cann't oc that k proccy with these mobos

bhushan2k

instead, he can get i5 2405s proccy...HD 3000 Graphics but has low power consumption...thus operates at 2.5GHz...don't know market availability since announced in april..

d3p

PowerHouse
I hope you don't even required a UPS.

Mention the Speakers you have....

Component | Make | Price Processor |Intel Core i5 2400|9500
Motherboard |Gigabyte H67M-D2-B3 / Intel DH67BL - B3|5500
RAM |Corsair Value DDR3 2X2GB 1333MHz|2200
Graphic Card |Sapphire HD5670|4500 - Including a Graphics Card makes this a Perfect Combo.
HDD |Seagate 500gb 7200rpm|1700
DVD Writer |LG 22X SATA DVD|800
PSU |FSP Saga II 500W|2000
Case |NZXT Gamma|2000
Monitor |DELL ST2222L|8200
| Total |36400

But I don't think for watching movies, you gonna need a Core i5, even a AMD campaign can do this job efficiently...

Component | Make | Price Processor |AMD Athlon II x4 640|4600
Motherboard |Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H|4000
RAM |Corsair Value 2X2GB 1333MHz|2200
Graphic Card |Sapphire HD5570|4000
HDD |Seagate 500GB 7200.12|1700
Case |NZXT Gamma|2000
Sound Card |ASUS Xonar DX|4000 - A Powerful sound card will change the Movie & Music Experience, if paired with a decent 5.1 Sub.
| Total |33500

Add another 1500 + remaining 1500 & get a creative T6160 5.1.

mitraark

Decrepit
Component | Make | Price Processor |AMD Athlon II x4 640|4600
Motherboard |Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H|4000
RAM |Corsair Value 2X2GB 1333MHz|2200
Graphic Card |Sapphire HD5570|4000
HDD |Seagate 500GB 7200.12|1700
Case |NZXT Gamma|2000
Sound Card |ASUS Xonar DX|4000 - A Powerful sound card will change the Movie & Music Experience, if paired with a decent 5.1 Sub.
| Total |33500

Add another 1500 + remaining 1500 & get a creative T6160 5.1.

Sound Card not necessary , it deserves more than decent speakers.
Buy a 1 TB HDD only 2.4k, get a 24" Monitor , it is soooo worth it. I also do not play much games , just TV , Monitor should have top priority, !!!

Also , although you won;t need i5 2400 now , it is better to buy a good Processor because it is not easily upgradable.

d3p

PowerHouse
Sound Card not necessary , it deserves more than decent speakers.
Buy a 1 TB HDD only 2.4k, get a 24" Monitor , it is soooo worth it. I also do not play much games , just TV , Monitor should have top priority, !!!

Also , although you won;t need i5 2400 now , it is better to buy a good Processor because it is not easily upgradable.

i hope Mitraak & jaicektm are not the one person. Please explain me what a good processor exactly meant by ???

bhushan2k

Thanks for the info bhushan05d251. Plz share ur prices for which u bought ur components with me. I need them.:smile:

Friend, i haven't bought that rig...planning to buy in june coz of exams in may...so just thinking or partially decided that rig...:)