nero problem again

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by MR.MOUSTACHE, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MR.MOUSTACHE

    MR.MOUSTACHE THE SIMPLE MAN

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    've been using Nero ever since...., I get this message: while trying to burn a DvD-

    "Please ask your system administrator to give you permission to write
    CDs/DVDs. This can be done using control panel applications "Nero
    BurnRights". The tool is already installed on this PC."

    I am the 'Administrator". In fact the PC is only set up as Administrator
    only, no users. no nothing.

    I went through the steps in Control Panel, but still gets the same message. and i reformat my pc still the same message

    Please Help
     
  2. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    I've got the same error months before. But that's due to virus infection. Make sure that your computer is virus proff. I mean it is the only possible reason for getting this error.
     
  3. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Log into Windows in Safe Mode and try burning?
    Or you could try checking your antivirus, it sometimes blocks Nero.
    It worked for me.
     
  4. Disc_Junkie

    Disc_Junkie Call me D_J!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have any disk image utility it may arise problems. Unmount if you have mounted some images or uninstall and try. BTW did u try burning with some other burners?
     
  5. Xtreme

    Xtreme New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    Its is simply a old virus infection, just go for a full system scan with a good anti-virus (preferably Norton 360 or QuickHeal) and reinstall Nero, the problem will get get solved automatically.
     
  6. rocky_om

    rocky_om Sys***** IBM India.......

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    Hi,
    This is due to registry issue. follow the bellow steps to fix it.
    1.In run type REGEDIT.
    2.Change the value of HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
    "allocatecdroms" to 1 .
    3.Add everyone full control on the bellow keys
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Nero, HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Ahead,
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\BCGPOleAcc.BCGPPopupMenuAcc2,HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{D4082021-53DE-4F13-8334-7D5D70D50EC1}

    4.Now reboot the system , it will work fine.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page