needed Asus M4N98TD EVO mobo...

MegaMind

HI,
I am assembling a PC for Gaming, here are my specs....

Processor - Amd Phenom ii x6 1055T
Ram - 4gb ddr3
HDD - 1TB Seagate
Cabinet - zebronics Bijili
Drive - Samsung DVD-RW
Monitor - samsung b2030
Speaker - VS4121
KB & Mouse - MS

I already have a XFX 9800gt so planning on doin sli in future. I was lookin on the asus M4N98TD EVO (nvidia 980a sli chipset) is it available in chennai or India?? Or is there a similar mobo for 8K? Thanks in advance....

monkey

Get it from Computers Hardware, Peripherals, Cameras, Laptops, Gaming Equipment Tech Heaven, Thin client Lamington Road, Mumbai

ssb1551

I think u'll find d MoBo at almost all d online stores like itwares,techshop,smc,mediahome...take ur pick!

@mailme.manju, already brought the config? that rig not optimized for gaming at all. also the most important part missing. PSU. this looks more like the rings displayed by retailers to sell out some old stocks (the mobo he wants & 9800GT).

better provide the budget & what stuff you need buy (please specify them clearly).

monkey

I think u'll find d MoBo at almost all d online stores like itwares,techshop,smc,mediahome...take ur pick!

Not many online shop have it. I bought from SMC but ended up paying Rs. 600/- more than what Primeabgb was offering. Hence I recommended PrimeABGB.

@Sam.Shab: Why do you think it is not recommended for gaming? 980a/780a chipset had problem with 6-core AMD proc. but I think it was later resolved with updated BIOS. I am using this MoBo and I don't have any problem with it. Besided for AMD-rig with SLI this is the only decently priced MoBo.

theres a list of reasons:

1. gaming. so better save money & go for Athlon II X4 (cheapest option) or Phenom II X4 (preferred choice).

2. 9800GT is as fast as a HD5670. better sell it off & get a GTX460/HD6850. he told SLI. so running here & there for a 9800GT truly makes no sense to me.

3. i'll always advice going for AMD chipset with AMD proccy. its not that Nvidia chipsets are bad but for some particular chipsets, some features are turned off or runs at lower versions. add to it, that board not available everywhere.

4. no mention about PSU. 9800GT can run on a 450W desi PSU but SLI 9800GT will blow it up that PSU immediately.

monkey

theres a list of reasons:

1. gaming. so better save money & go for Athlon II X4 (cheapest option) or Phenom II X4 (preferred choice).

2. 9800GT is as fast as a HD5670. better sell it off & get a GTX460/HD6850. he told SLI. so running here & there for a 9800GT truly makes no sense to me.

3. i'll always advice going for AMD chipset with AMD proccy. its not that Nvidia chipsets are bad but for some particular chipsets, some features are turned off or runs at lower versions. add to it, that board not available everywhere.

4. no mention about PSU. 9800GT can run on a 450W desi PSU but SLI 9800GT will blow it up that PSU immediately.

OK..I thought you were talking about just the MoBo.
Well, I agree that AMD X4 is more suitable for gaming than X6. Also for SLI I think even the cabinet will not help as the rig will require good amount of cooling (with those XFX cards heat will be a problem). Also PSU will be a major factor in deciding if the system can support SLI.

@OP: Do the following:
1. Go for Phenom II X4 instead of X6.
2. Get a good PSU. If you are planning to go SLI then I would recommend Corsair 650W a minimum (considering future upgradation).
3. Get a good cabinet. CM690 is what I would prefer (at minimum).
4. Check the availability of XFX 9800GT now. If it is not available then sell-off the present card and opt for GTX460. This card can alone give you a good performance jump. You can then decide on SLI later (depending on your budget).

Jaskanwar Singh

^i dont agree with ur 4th option. Like sam said its useless to get another 9800gt now for Sli. Its better to keep the current card, save more money, then sell off the current and get a new one.

vwad

Get it from Computers Hardware, Peripherals, Cameras, Laptops, Gaming Equipment Tech Heaven, Thin client Lamington Road, Mumbai

That site has problem for me while checkout, it does not show the shipping method, but only keeps asking to select shipping method. :thumbsdown:

MegaMind

MegaMind

thnks for ur replies & suggestions , but where to sell my gpu?? pls help.... I have a vx550 psu...

Jaskanwar Singh

Sell off when u feel u need a new gpu.

If u havent bought anything yet then tell us ur budget and use so that we can suggest u better.

MegaMind

MegaMind

thnks a lot.... no i havnt bought... I have a 9800gt n corsair 550vx psu... thats it... i could sell my gpu to my relative... so i dont need a sli board.. my budget is 50k and is purely for gaming.. 50k for cpu & monitor.

Jaskanwar Singh

AMD Phenom II x4 955BE @ 7.2k
Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H @ 4.5k
G.Skill 4GB DDR3 1333MHz CL7 @ 3.7k
Sapphire HD6850 @ 11.2k
Seagate 500GB 7200.12 @ 1.8k
LG 22X SATA DVD @ 0.9k
Seasonic S12II 520W @ 4k
NZXT GAMMA @ 2k
Benq G2220HD @ 7.3k
Logitech MX518 @ 1.2k
Logitech Multimedia Keyboard @ 0.4k
Numeric 1KVA @ 4.1k
Altec Lansing VS2621 @ 1.6k

Total - 49.9k

Intel Option -

Intel Core i5 760 @ 9.8k
Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD2 @ 6.4k

Total - 53.4k

Ishu Gupta

Manchester United
Intel i5 760 - 10
MSI P55GD65 - 8
GSkill 2x2GB DDR3 1600MHz - 4
HD 6870 - 14
Seagate 1TB - 2.7
Benq G2220HD - 7.5
KB & Mouse - 0.5
Cooler Master Elite 430 - 2.7
TOTAL 49.4 k

vickybat

I am the night...I am...
Intel i5 760 - 10
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H - 8
GSkill 2x2GB DDR3 1600MHz - 4
HD 6870 - 14
Seagate 1TB - 2.7
Benq G2220HD - 7.5
KB & Mouse - 0.5
Cooler Master Elite 430 - 2.7
TOTAL 49.4 k

You're suggesting an intel cpu with an amd board ?

@op

Go with the mobo jaskanwar suggested.