need help buying my 1st DSLR

game-freak

In the zone
hi frnds need some suggestions on buying my first DSLR.
i am a complete noob when it comes to photography so i dont know anything abt DSLR ' s
my max budget would be somewhere between 35-50 k

sujoyp

Grand Master
being a total noob are you sure you want to spend soo much on camera...also are you interested in photography or just want a DSLR quality picture in superzoom???
Also I am telling you beforehand you just can not keep lenses/dslr in a box and forget...if u dont use ur lens once in 15 days you will end up damaging the lens/camera with fungus inside...

I can suggest lot of combinations but I will wait for your reply..

OP
game-freak

game-freak

In the zone
hey buddy thnx for the quick reply
i always wanted to take photography as a hobby but couldnt do so because of lack of time but now thats not the case aymore have a lot of time for myself
i went through a couple of sites and zeroed in on nikon D5100, but the thing im most confused about r the different types of lenses
and if i may add love ur clicks man great job bro

sujoyp

Grand Master
Thanks if you liked my shots...I am not getting enough time for photography nowdays :(

Yes Nikon D5100 is a superb choice in that range....lets see the combinations assuming ur budget is 50k ;)

Nikon D5100 + 18-55 kit +55-300 zoom = 48-49k
Nikon D5100 + 18-105 kit + 10k left for zoom lens or bag + flash + tripod etc
Canon 600D +18-55 +55-250

about different lenses

In lenses we have different ranges (noob language)

10mm-30mm is good for landscapes shots, group photo
30-85mm is mostly used for portraits,close up,products etc
85 above u can say telephoto range which we need for birds,animals,zooming close

soo for these we have different lenses

18-55 kit lens is useful for landscapes ,parties, group photo,holiday and some portrait shots
55-300 will give u good coverage of portraits and enough zoom for wild animals and birds