Need Digital Camera under 15-16k!!!

gohan89

Broken In
I am planning to buy a digital camera by end of this month and .My price range is 12-16k.I have no brand preference.
I am not very familiar with jargons and nitty-gritties of photography.I am a casual photographer and I plan to learn and improve as I use it.
It should have following features:
1)It should be above 12MP.
2)The colour rendition should be true,life-like and vivid.Should have great indoor and low-light capture.
3)It should have high optical zooming capability without blurring or pixelating at the highest zoom.It should be above 10x.
4)Many capture modes which I can optimize for different conditions.It should be easy to use.
5)Able to survive accidental falls.
6)Have HD recording at good fps preferable at 1080p.
7)Good battery life and large extendable memory.
Good after sales service.

Please give me as many options possible and it should be the best at that price.

shivkumar

>>>>>Monkey Power
@gohan89 I am looking for camera for around 15k but my requirement are slightly different. For you I can suggest to look for Nikon S9100 and Sony Cybershot DSC HX7V. They are good cameras with lots of features which will definitely be of your liking. My previous camera was Sony DSC W35 which was great and easy to use. I feel, in general, Sony Cameras are most easy to use (no flaming please, its my personal opinion).

You can also read these threads
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/cameras-camcorders/151924-help-needed-deciding-my-first-digicam-asap.html
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/cameras-camcorders/150344-will-i-go-canon-sx220hs.html
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/cameras-camcorders/147426-suggest-digicam-12k-15k.html
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/cameras-camcorders/152241-p-s-camera-15k-range.html &
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/cameras-camcorders/151133-new-point-shoot-camera-arnd-15k.html

Also wait for forum camera experts like @sujoyp & @nac to comment they know much better than me.

manoj_299

Out of Stock