Need Career Guidance [Engineering and MBA]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there ,
Was just going through this really useful sub-section . I would like to have some of my doubts regarding a career as a soft Engg to be cleared .

I am in my 3rd year Engg in I.T and will be placed this year in a software company
I am planning to do an MBA after working for a few years [2 or 3] ..... Can somebody guide me as to what i should do [Preparations from now] in order to get into a very good B-School after working for a period of 2 to 3 years .....I have my eye on IIM .

When should i start preparing for Admission tests for management ? Taking into account that the first year or 2 that i work for a company is going to be very tedious .

And what are the tests i should take up for admission in an a)Indian B School b)one Abroad

What else should i achieve apart from Good School,UG and Admission test scores in order to get into a top B-School ?

PS : I am sure many others would have similar Doubts and would like some well-infomed info :) .

techking_dinesh

Digit Squad Member
I m going to do the same thing
Engineering in IT and then mba
so i m watchful on this thread
Giving 12th board and mahrashtra cet in 2009 feb and april

I m currently studying IT in college but as a senior can u tell me wat all u went through to get IT in engineering
how much in cet??
ur colege??
ur syllabus ?? and all things

i did not start a new thread coz title says engineering + mba

I am from Chennai dude , so i guess eligibility criteria should vary for you

As far as IT syllabus is concerned first year we had subjects that were common to all departments like Physics , Chemistry , Maths , Engineering Drawing , Electronic Devices and Circuits , Electrical Engineering etc etc

From second year onwards we started having subjects that were more specialized i.e specialized towards our department