Need A New PC... 30K...

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by hell_storm2006, Jun 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Hi Everyone,

    Need a PC for 30K for my friend. With everything!
    1. Proccy.
    2. Mobo.
    3. 2GB RAM.
    4. GPU.
    5. PSU.
    6. DVD Writer.
    7. Keyboard.
    8. Mouse.
    9. Speaker.
    10. 20" LCD monitor.
    11. Cabinet.

    Budget 30K. I think it would be a bit tough to fit in all in this budget! So he can afford +2k more at max. Please post 1 AMD and one Intel config.

    Will be used for gaming, movies and coding and net!
     
  2. surinder

    surinder Tech addict

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In your heart
    AMD rig

    MOBO Asus M2N68-AM 2.5K or Biosrat 780G 3.2k
    Procy Athlon ll x2 250 BE 4K (APX)
    RAM 2GB DDR2 800MHZ 0.9K (but you should get 2x2GB @1.8K)
    GFX ATI 4770 512MB DDR3 6.5K
    HDD WD 500 GB 2500AAKS 2.8K
    DVD writer 1.1K
    Cabinet Zebronics bizli (without PSU) 1.2K
    PSU Corsair CX400 3K
    Monitor Samsung 2033 SW 7.5K
    Keyboard mouse combo Logitech 0.5K
    Altec Lansing BXR1121 1.2K

    Intel rig

    MOBO Asus P5KPL-cm 2.4k
    Procy E7300 5.2K
    rest of articles all same
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2009
  3. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Thanks for your reply!
     
  4. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Replace X2 250 with X2 550 BE. I think this one is now available for 5.2k-5.5k and is much better performer.
     
  5. Cilus

    Cilus laborare est orare

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7,308
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    For M/B go for the Biostar TA790GX 128M. It is based on AMD 790GX chipset and far better performer than any 780 chipset based board. Because it supports Advance Clock calibration Function (ACC), u can overclock ur new Phenom II processors (New gen of Dual Cores also) like hell. This is a feature, missing in all 780G chipset based boards.
    Price is around 5.2k. Street price may be little lower.
    It is the best Performance/Price M/B available.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Thanks for the suggestion guys. Is the rest of the config ok? If yes I would finalize it!
     
  7. surinder

    surinder Tech addict

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In your heart
    Wait for a moment, I think you are not going to have 4770 in the market nowadays in that case you can go with Sapphire HD4850 512MB DDR3 was @8K few days back should be available much cheaper now or will be in few days to come as prices slashed overseas.

    And yes, Athlon ll x2 250 BE should be out of consideration as phenom X2 550 BE is now available in India @5.2K.

    On mobo call is yours if you are going to overclock the procy 2K premium can be justified. Otherwise Biosrat 780G @3.2k is a very good mobo spatially for a 30K PC.
     
  8. zeninfosol

    zeninfosol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A to Z of Business

    Business Oppurtunity, The Basics of Money Management, Money Making Opportunity & MDI, Developing Your Marketing Strategy, The Secret to Winning In Business, Customer Relationships and Satisfaction, Strategy Development,
    Four Secrets Why Most Business Plans Don't Get Fun..., Top 10 Tax Tips for Small and Growing Businesses, The Future of work, Courage in crisis is a great endowment. Intelligen..., How many years should your business plan be?, how to deal with unsatisfied customers, 5 Big Mistakes in Forming Your Company....Etc..

    http://a-to-z-business-world-wide.blogspot.com/
     
  9. zeninfosol

    zeninfosol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Business Oppurtunity

    A to Z of Business

    Business Oppurtunity, The Basics of Money Management, Money Making Opportunity & MDI, Developing Your Marketing Strategy, The Secret to Winning In Business, Customer Relationships and Satisfaction, Strategy Development,
    Four Secrets Why Most Business Plans Don't Get Fun..., Top 10 Tax Tips for Small and Growing Businesses, The Future of work, Courage in crisis is a great endowment. Intelligen..., How many years should your business plan be?, how to deal with unsatisfied customers, 5 Big Mistakes in Forming Your Company....Etc..

    http://a-to-z-business-world-wide.blogspot.com/
     
  10. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Stop Spamming!!! You'll get banned!!!
    I was thinking of the same:
    Biostar TA790GXB or Biostar TA790GX 128M.
    I just want to know what's the difference between the two?

    Rest of the config:
    Athlon Phenom X2 550BE.
    GSkill 2GB Ram.
    WD Caviar Green 500GB.
    Corsair CX 400W PSU.
    CM Elite 340 Cabby / Zebronics Bijli.
    Sony DVD Writer.
    Samsung 2233W.
    HD 4770.
    Logitech Keyboard mouse set.
    Altec Lansing BXR1121 1.2K (as desibond mentioned).

    Is this rig ok???

    Aslo please mention a good APC UPS for this rig.
     
  11. surinder

    surinder Tech addict

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In your heart
    Still 4770 are you sure you can get one at the time of your purchase?

    UPS APC 650VA @3.5K
     
  12. ssk_the_gr8

    ssk_the_gr8 Make Way the LORD is Here

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Old Trafford - The Theatre of Dreams
    the rig is fine
    go with TA790GX as ta790gx128m has 128 mb sideport memory. which u do not require as u'll buy a gfx card.
     
  13. oval_man

    oval_man New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1.Proccy - E7400 - 5500
    2.Mobo - Gigabyte S1 G2SL - 2400
    3.2GB RAM OCZ 2x750 - 1500
    4.GPU 9800GTZotac ddr3 1gb- 7900
    5.PSU Zebronics platinum
    500w - 1300
    6.Sony dvd rw - 1100
    7.KB+Mouse Microsoft - 800
    8.Mercury Spkrs - 850
    9.20" Samsung (15000:1) - 7500
    11.Zebronics Calyx
    (with 2 fans+Temp.ind - 1000
    icator)
    -----------
    29850.00
    -----------
     
  14. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Well 4770 is the one i want to buy. Haven't checked the availability as of yet.

    Hey just wanted to know... heard a term Hybrid Crossfire. What is it? And can i do it on the GX board?
     
  15. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
  16. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Well got to understand what is Hybrid Crossfire!! But why is it of no use right now? Have ATI stopped making cards for Hybrid crossfire?
     
  17. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    yes. only cards that work in Hybrid Crossfire are HD3200 and HD3300 I think and may be few other 3xxx cards.
     
  18. OP
    OP
    hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Thanks desibond for clearing the doubts! :)
     
  19. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Dude. Mercury speakers, zeb psu, 9800gt?????

    And where did you find Gigabyte S1 G2SL? I am not able to find this board anywhere?

    15000:1 DCR is just for marketing. If you want to look at contrast ratio, look at Static Contrast ratio.
     
  20. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    wlcm sir.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page