Need a good camera in 20k

iamzero

Broken In
Hi all,

I am planning to buy a camera in this week and my budget is around 20k. I have no such experience of taking photos or all and no such specific requirements but yes want a complete camera which would last for good 3-4 years amongst the quality.
Yeah need a good low light performance and want product support as well.

I was checking sony hx50 etc but foudn some issue like low light performance. I am no miser in extending to 2k mroe or less but want a great camera. If you were in this budget what would you have chosen?

sujoyp

Grand Master
dont worry a camera quality does not deteriorate with time...if it clicks pics today it will take same pic after 5 years...my sony p&s is now 7 years old...and clicks nice shots to print it upto 8x10 ... you better select an advance point and shoot if u want good low light performance.

For P&S you can go for sony WX300 , olympus zx1 or canon S95 ....

Wx300 have good reviews -> Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX300 Review | PhotographyBLOG

OP
I

iamzero

Broken In
dont worry a camera quality does not deteriorate with time...if it clicks pics today it will take same pic after 5 years...my sony p&s is now 7 years old...and clicks nice shots to print it upto 8x10 ... you better select an advance point and shoot if u want good low light performance.

For P&S you can go for sony WX300 , olympus zx1 or canon S95 ....

Wx300 have good reviews -> Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX300 Review | PhotographyBLOG

SOny hx50? hos is i..i am looking for a little more megapixels in the camera...16MP to start with!!

sujoyp

Grand Master
more megapixel and more zoom both wont help you in low light ...when its 6 in evening without a flash your pics wont come properly ...but then if u can buy panasonic fz200 then it is perfect
Sony Cyber-Shot HX50 review | Expert Reviews it does not say too good about HX50

nac

Aspiring Novelist
Little more specifics would help us help you...