MS or MBA... carrer planning

ssk_the_gr8

Make Way the LORD is Here
guys i need some help
currently i'm gonna start 3rd year in my B.E( I.T)
i have done well in 10th 87% , 12th was ok 72%.... my current Cgpa is 7.0 with a lot of scope for improvement(4 more sems to go)
now i have to decide what do i do for my masters....

i like programming and i'm good at it
now i have come to hate maths in college so giving GATE seems like a big ask for me cuz of all the maths in it.. all colleges in india for Mtech require GATE scores... so i guess Mtech in india is out of the question

MS... outside India.....
i don't have much knowledge but what i know is i need to give GRE and Toefl
for colleges in US...
my friends say that GRE is easier than GATE... and i don't need to study a lot of maths for it
i dont know whether they are correct . what do u'll say?

What abt colleges in australia and UK?
what are the requirements...?

how important is a good college ?
i'm studying in the 2nd ranked college in chattisgarh... don't know where it stands in india... but its not very famous outside chattisgarh so i'm sure its not ranked high

My cgpa 7.0 (absolute)is also not that great so... is there any scope in foreign universities?

How much do co-curricular activities matter?
i'm a drummer , have my own band.... have done Radio shows & a TV show

Now the 2nd option is MBA

i have been reading CSR. etc and i seem to be able CAT ,MAT papers.. i find it easy and interesting guess cause i have good vocab and GK
so i am more interested in an MBA....
there's also GMAT.. which i dont have much knowledge about
is it easier or tougher than CAT?
what are the requirements.... for it?

How important is work ex.. for foreign universities and indian ones?
will it give me a chance to get into a better university?

i would like to finish my studies and then work... but if its important i'll work in between for work-ex