moving wordpress ! !

Status
Not open for further replies.

gary4gar

GaurishSharma.com
hey,
i have my blog at www.gaurish.wordpress.com.i recently signed for adsense and came to know that adsense is not supported on wordpress webserver.so i am thinking of moving it from there.i want a domoin name & web hosting site.pls give links for free sites only.also describe the whole migiration process i.e what steps i ahve to follow & what softwares are needed.
in anticipation of ur reply son

regards,
gary

OP
gary4gar

gary4gar

GaurishSharma.com
hey
as i am a newbie so i want step by step steps to it.u can also provide some handy links.pls help me

Indyan said:
Export your mysql db first (now, since wordpress.com is a click and run service I am not sure if you can do that though.)
how to do it .which options to follow??

Last edited by a moderator:

mail2and

Walking, since 2004.
And he even deleted my comment when I posted that he had ripped my post.

Well done, wise guy.

Sourabh

Laptoping
How did I miss this thread! Gaurish ripping post is atleast OK, How in the world could you explain ripping my about me page? You didnt even change the birth location. I can understand ripping posts since you are new at it, and i was not much bothered about you ripping something that i have written but the about me page was something hard for me to digest!

I hope you read what I had written about you on my blog! So please take note.

Sorry for hijacking the topic in discussion but this was important too

OP
gary4gar

gary4gar

GaurishSharma.com
it_waaznt_me said:
Hmm... So you are the one who copied stuff from our blogs .. :p

mail2and said:
And he even deleted my comment when I posted that he had ripped my post.

Well done, wise guy.

Sourabh said: