1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Monitor--Frequency

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by chanduthebest, Feb 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chanduthebest

    chanduthebest New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i installed Windows XP in my computer,and then changed the resolution to 1024x768 ..then the monitor suddenly went blank and then showed "Out of frequency"...now i cant do anything..
    wht do i do..?
     
  2. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    Please give details of ur monitor. I think ur monitor don't support 1024*768 resolution.

    But please give details so we can help u in better way.
     
  3. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,105
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    restart ur computer in safe mode and set the resolution to 800X600, restart in normal mode. should work. i always used to screwup my college pcs with this :lol:
     
  4. janitha

    janitha New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kollam, Kerala
    First of all check if you have installed correct drivers for the monitor and the graphics. Even if the monitor does support higher resolutions, if the drivers are not proper, it may not work.

    V.Prem Kumar.
     
  5. agnels

    agnels Live The Dream!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    Restarting in Safe mode will not allow to change the frequency, instead

    Restart in VGA mode
    Right click on desktop>Properties>Settings>Advanced>Monitor
    Select a refresh rate of 85 Hz
    Check the box that says (Hide modes that this monitor cannot display)

    Then change the resolution. Modes not supported by the monitor will not be displayed
     
  6. OP
    OP
    chanduthebest

    chanduthebest New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The monitor is a LG 500G model...and the manual says it supports 1024x768 @ 60 Hz...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page