Mobile to replace ipad mini (pdf, ebooks, websurfing) under 10k

happy17292

Ambassador of Buzz
1. Budget : 10k max, although would prefer something under 7.5k if possible.
2. Display type and size: biggest possible. 5.5-6" would be great if possible within my budget
3. Dual sim: doesn't matter
4. Preferred choice of brand: any brand as long as its reliable. I wish to use this mobile for atleast 2 years.
5. What camera option you want (flash, front facing camera): Although not mendatory, but good rear shooter would be great
6. Preferred operating system: android
7. Preferred connectivity options: 3G atleast
8. Primary use of handset: To read pdf, ebooks and web pages (read details below)
9. Any specific mobile phones in consideration: Lenovo K3 note
10. Any other info that you want to share: Yes, written below

I have been using ipad mini since last 2 years or so. I already have a phone that takes care of whatsapp and phone calls. I use ipads to read pdf, doc, ebooks, and web pages only. But eversince i upgraded to ios8, lack of ram has become a big problem. for eg: When i am reading a webpage on browser and switch to pdf for a few minutes. Then if i switch back to web browser again, the webpage would start loading again and i will have to wait until it finishes loading.

I am not a mobile phone enthusiast so this may sound dumb but my requirements with the new mobile is, it should not face this issue. I should be able to open pdf, web browser, whatsapp etc (3-4 apps) and switch between them without them reloading (or refreshing) again.

I believe high ppi and resolution of lenovo K3 note will really help me fulfilling above mentioned requirements., but when i referred to some threads, asus zenphone laser with 720p screen is being suggested over K3 note.

I am not interested in playing games on it, good battery life and camera will be added bonus.

Anorion

Sith Lord
Staff member
Admin