??Mobile phone with Best Camera - 5 MP?? Very Confused... Please help

brijeshtr

Broken In
Hi Friends,

I want to purchase a mobile in the range of 15 K that has the best camera ... (can stretch budget a bit)

Requirements--
a) It should have the best camera in the segment... at least 5 MP is needed...
when I say camera... I only mean Still Camera...
if there are 2 phones that have best still-camera and their Still cameras are of same quality, only then would I compare them for the video quality.. otherwise not
b) No Symbian at all... and wouldn't prefer Windows either but Windows can be considered if it offers best still-camera
c) Android preferred... I have no experience with Android but have heard a lot about it's features like responsive touch screen etc...
d) I am not an application-freak... I mean I wouldn't be downloading applications now and then and so I wouldn't select an Android just because it offers lakhs of apps. I will be content with even Samsung BADA OS... if it offers best camera and does offer an interface and user experience that is comparable to Android... as far as I know Bada offers plenty of apps that will be sufficient for me.

Based upon the above requirements, I have shortlisted 2 mobiles...
Samsung Galaxy Ace and Samsung Wave 2
...and I am really confused between the two.

As far as I understand from some reviews that I have read... Galaxy Ace offers best still camera in 5 MP and looks like Wave-2 comes very close...

I would select Galaxy-Ace if it can be decidedly said that it's still camera is better than that of Wave-2

but if difference in the quality of their STILL-cameras is only marginal... then I may opt for Wave-2 because Wave-2 can also record HD-videos @720p and offers a much better screen...

confused between the two... kindly help.

thank you very much.

Best Regards

Last edited:

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod