Mapping site Bhuvan launched

Discussion in 'Technology News' started by mrbgupta, Aug 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrbgupta

    mrbgupta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
  2. din

    din Tribal Boy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin , Kerala
    Update

    Site loaded. checking it now.

    Hmmm

    Site not available. Or it is something with my ISP.

    Will check again, and thanks for the info
     
  3. dark_king

    dark_king Brain Behind Supercomp

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    address not found
     
  4. din

    din Tribal Boy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin , Kerala
    Took a long time to load. After that clicked on something but didn't load, it is all flash ?

    Anybody tried it ? Or only home page is done ? Any idea ?
     
  5. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Address not Found
     
  6. Cool G5

    Cool G5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Aamchi Mumbai !!!
    Not loading for me too.
     
  7. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Site not found
     
  8. naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    yup traced to this ip 210.212.220.69


    still nothing
     
  9. ThinkFree

    ThinkFree New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lat 28.38°N , Longt 77.13°E
    Link not opening.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    mrbgupta

    mrbgupta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
  11. OP
    OP
    mrbgupta

    mrbgupta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
  12. x3060

    x3060 A LOTR fan

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just look at kolkatta....no green at all :(
     
  13. din

    din Tribal Boy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin , Kerala
    Only Win XP / Vista is supported - So all other OS ? No way

    Need to install Bhuvan plugin - it is an exe file.

    The inside part (map etc) may be great but the site and these plug installation part take away the shining of such a great idea :(

    Really shocked to see this. I agree this is a Government thing, but the first impression is best impression isn't it ? A lot of people might have tried the website and disappointed :( Sad..
     
  14. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The site's too slow and refuses to open in Chrome :-(
     
  15. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    If the site is http://bhuvan.nrsc.gov.in/, then I am getting connection refused error.

    What better can be expected of a government site?:evil:
     
  16. squid

    squid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nagercoil
  17. fun2sh

    fun2sh Pawned!... Beyond GODLIKE

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    World Of Warcraft -DOTA
    downloaded the plugin
     
  18. patkim

    patkim Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Mumbai,Pune
    not that impressive as compared to google earth.
     
  19. fun2sh

    fun2sh Pawned!... Beyond GODLIKE

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    World Of Warcraft -DOTA
    i got a error while installing. but its working. lol
     
  20. fun2sh

    fun2sh Pawned!... Beyond GODLIKE

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    World Of Warcraft -DOTA
    omg wt.interface is the copy of google earth. n after installing the software i got a new software names skyline. wtf. wat is that. n there is a problem login on too site. until i dont give wrong password then again try with correct pass it wont log me in. wtf
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    n they dont support opera wtf
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    n they dont support opera wtf. n i m only able to see half part of the globe. there is no scroller ont the page to go down n see the rest
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    n ITS SLOWER THAN GOOGLE EARTH.
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    n ITS SLOWER THAN GOOGLE EARTH.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page